Audible会員プラン登録で、12万以上の対象タイトルが聴き放題。

Audible会員プラン 無料体験

会員は、12万以上の対象作品が聴き放題
アプリならオフライン再生可能
プロの声優や俳優の朗読も楽しめる
Audibleでしか聴けない本やポッドキャストも多数
無料体験終了後は月会費1,500円。いつでも退会できます
『The Echo of Old Books』のカバーアート

The Echo of Old Books

著者: Barbara Davis
ナレーター: Vanessa Johansson, Steve West, Sarah Zimmerman
30日間の無料体験を試す

無料体験終了後は月額¥1,500。いつでも退会できます。

¥3,700 で購入

¥3,700 で購入

下4桁がのクレジットカードで支払う
ボタンを押すと、Audibleの利用規約およびAmazonのプライバシー規約同意したものとみなされます。支払方法および返品等についてはこちら

批評家のレビュー

“[The] dueling timelines, packed with twists and turns, should appeal to fans of Kate Atkinson’s Life After Life and Taylor Jenkins Reid’s The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo.”Booklist

“The author’s ability to present two different, but related, heartbreaking stories inside her own novel and keep all the voices distinct is so impressive. The fascinating characters and the beauty of the writing pull the reader in…Highly recommended.”Historical Novels Review

“Delightful! …very satisfying. Barbara Davis endings usually are!”Midwest Book Review

あらすじ・解説

A novel about the magical lure of books and summoning the courage to rewrite our stories by the Amazon Charts bestselling author of The Keeper of Happy Endings and The Last of the Moon Girls.

Rare-book dealer Ashlyn Greer’s affinity for books extends beyond the intoxicating scent of old paper, ink, and leather. She can feel the echoes of the books’ previous owners—an emotional fingerprint only she can read. When Ashlyn discovers a pair of beautifully bound volumes that appear to have never been published, her gift quickly becomes an obsession. Not only is each inscribed with a startling incrimination, but the authors, Hemi and Belle, tell conflicting sides of a tragic romance.

With no trace of how these mysterious books came into the world, Ashlyn is caught up in a decades-old literary mystery, beckoned by two hearts in ruins, whoever they were, wherever they are. Determined to learn the truth behind the doomed lovers’ tale, she reads on, following a trail of broken promises and seemingly unforgivable betrayals. The more Ashlyn learns about Hemi and Belle, the nearer she comes to bringing closure to their love story—and to the unfinished chapters of her own life.

©2023 Barbara Davis (P)2023 Brilliance Publishing, Inc., all rights reserved.

同じ著者・ナレーターの作品

The Echo of Old Booksに寄せられたリスナーの声

総合評価
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 星5つ
    1
  • 星4つ
    0
  • 星3つ
    1
  • 星2つ
    0
  • 星1つ
    0
ナレーション
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 星5つ
    1
  • 星4つ
    0
  • 星3つ
    0
  • 星2つ
    1
  • 星1つ
    0
ストーリー
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 星5つ
    1
  • 星4つ
    1
  • 星3つ
    0
  • 星2つ
    0
  • 星1つ
    0

カスタマーレビュー:以下のタブを選択することで、他のサイトのレビューをご覧になれます。