最初の1冊は無料。今すぐ聴こう。

Rivals: A Monster Battling LitRPG

Djinn Tamer - Bronze League, Book 2
ナレーター: Oliver Wyman
シリーズ: Djinn Tamer - Bronze League
再生時間: 11 時間 15 分
カテゴリー: 洋書, Science Fiction & Fantasy

30日間の無料体験後は月額1,500円。いつでも退会できます。

OR
カートに追加済み

あらすじ・解説

Let the rivalries begin. 

If Jackson Hunt ever wants to become a champion monster trainer, he’s got a long road ahead of him. And he’s not the only one with dreams of glory.
 

As a new season of the Djinn Battle League fast approaches, Jackson prepares to enter training camp - a grueling series of tests to discover talented new tamers. The rules are simple: If you’re not the best, you go home.
 

For a young man who lives to battle, going home isn’t an option. There’s only one problem - Jackson isn’t so sure he deserves to be there in the first place. With competition heating up, Jackson’s bond with his Djinn will be tested to their limits. But no matter how much he trains, if his new monsters won’t work together, he won’t stand a chance.
 

The fighting will be intense. The rivalries, fierce. At the end of the road, the chance of a lifetime awaits. Against friends and foes both old and new, can Jackson prove he’s worthy of a shot at the big leagues?
 

Djinn Tamer: Rivals is the second book in the Djinn Tamer series, a monster-battling LitRPG for fans of Pokemon, Digimon, and Monster Rancher. 

©2019 Joseph Antonio Medina and Derek Alan Siddoway (P)2019 Aethon Audio

カスタマーレビュー

カスタマーレビュー:以下のタブを選択することで、他のサイトのレビューをご覧になれます。

レビューはまだありません。
並べ替え:
絞り込み:
  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • 匿名
  • 2020/01/10

awesome

this book is so good, so much suspense build up in the book,there were some parts were it kind of skips the narrator talking and goes into a different sentence. but overall love this series will continue to listen to the audio book 3 recommend everybody that wants to buy this book if you have any questions just hit

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Dragonis
  • 2020/01/25

Well done

This series has gotten better and I have high expectations for the next one. I enjoyed the battles and the lessons he had to learn in this one. I hope he beats that kid every time lol.

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    4 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • 1OldGal
  • 2020/01/18

This book was a fun listen.

Jackson Hunt wants to become a champion monster trainer, he enters training camp —a series of tests where the rules are simple, either you’re the best, or you go home.
He and his Djinn will be tested to their limits. But can he get his monsters to work together? If he's up to the challenge, then the fierce battles and rivalries just might lead to the chance of a lifetime.
I really enjoyed being along for the ride, as this book was just plain fun for me. I think I'll have to look for the first book, as I missed it.
I received a free copy of this audiobook in exchange for my honest review.

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • UtahRunner5
  • 2020/01/18

Give me more Djinn Battles!

Ok this book was fun. I loved the first one and this one was even better. Jackson has grown up a bit so he is not as whiny as he was in the first one, but he still has that underdog mentality that really keeps him going. I feel like this book really nails the djinn battles and they are so much fun to listen to. I wish there were more of them! As in the first book Oliver Wyman delivers a masterful performance. If you were/are a fan of monster battle shows/games like Pokémon check this series out. Also Jackson is basically Ash Ketchum and Ash is cool so read this book.

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Jeff Henneforth
  • 2020/01/18

Engaging and Fun

Rivals is a fun story. I would consider it more gamer lit than true LitRPG, but that's really just a technicality. It's like a world where pet battles are a real thing. I really enjoyed this second installment in the series. The characters have matured a little and I find them more likeable than before. They feel true to life for their ages and situations. When the MC makes mistakes, he actually has to face the consequences - unlike so many other LitRPG books where every mistake turns into an unexpected benefit. Once I started listening, it was hard to stop. Looking forward to book 3!

  • 総合評価
    4 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Dan
  • 2020/01/17

Great sequel to this Pokemon inspired series

If you enjoy Pokemon or similar genres, you will love this book series as there are a lot of similarities between to two, and that's not a bad thing. This book has Djinn (Pokemon) that are captured in Djinn rings (Pokeballs) by trainers to do battle against other Djinn trainers to be the best in hopes to make it pro in the Djinn league. Other big difference between the two is that you don't have trainers running around capturing a ton of different Djinn like in Pokemon. Djinn are harder to get and take more time to train and build a bond with, so they focus on smaller amounts of Djinn per trainer, in the case of this book, two per trainer.

You don't need to read the first book in order to enjoy Rivals, the authors summarize the first book well, but I do recommend reading the first book as it is also good. The first book focuses more on the struggles of becoming a Djinn trainer and dealing with hard real life situations, while this book focuses more on how a Djinn trainer works to get into the league.

In Rivals, you follow the main character as he learns more about becoming a Djinn trainer, especially with a second Djinn, and the struggles that he needs to go through in Djinn training camp in order to get a spot in the Bronze league. Lots of focus on bonding with Djinn, training hard, and building both friendships and rivalries (hence the title of the book).

This book is a good read for both adult and young readers, I'm actually getting a physical copy of the book for my son as I believe he would enjoy it.

The narrator is top notch, he does a great job with the narration and voices. Really keeps you engrossed in the story well.

Looking forward to the next book!

  • 総合評価
    4 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Byron
  • 2020/01/12

Pokemon upgraded

the narrator is awesome. the story was about what you would expect. it was a lot like an under dog story. I liked how the mental link set the MC apart from others and the struggle between his djinns.

  • 総合評価
    4 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    4 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Mchael J. Porter
  • 2020/01/11

A typical monster tamer story

I have not read the first book, but you can easily jump into this story with this book. The author/s do a great job recapping multiple times what happened in the first book.

As in my title I would say this story follows the typical underdog tale of a monster tamer story. The main character Jackson has to overcome challenges with his djinn and self doubt throughout the book. The story ends quite predictably, but it’s a good journey.

The audible narrator did a great job with the voices. They all felt like I was listening to an anime more than an audiobook, which I enjoyed.

Overall a great book. Excited to see what the next one holds.

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Willis Burns
  • 2020/01/07

I've been waiting!

I've literally been waiting for this book since I heard "Audible hopes you have enjoyed this program" on book one. It doesn't disappoint in the least. There's something about the beauty of nostalgia that just keeps tugging at my heart. It's not a Pokemon ripoff... not at all. Not any more than The Voice is an American Idol ripoff. Its just the same concept done differently, and I love what the author has done with this. I care about Jackson's experience and I want to see him go on to be the best. I'm rooting for you, Jackson!!!!

Book two was great... now where's book three?

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Mary Karowski
  • 2020/03/27

The djinn taming drama & battles are even better

So the follow Up to a great first book is another great book. This one finds our young tamer going off to the training camps after a spot of drama and concern. This however is just the start. He needs to have a 2nd djinn. Given the opportunity of a life time to get a very unique djinn he instead ends Up with a very common though feisty one. His main rival? Of course has the djinn he “missed” catching. The friendships are harder to keep. The foes more vicious and the danger more real than ever. Welcome to the bronze league training camp. I was voluntarily provided this free review copy audiobook by the author, narrator or publisher

並べ替え:
絞り込み:
  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Tachikoma
  • 2020/02/27

A brilliant sequel.

Simply put this was a nice continuation to the story and introduced quite a few new "mechanics" which really made the characters feel more like trainers than just kids with pets.
I admit that the fights need some work, they're not hugely exciting or grand (I was happy with the first books lack of grandeur as they were newbies) and just felt like they were secondary to the characters but that's like a Pokemon game with no battles. I'm not saying they're bad, they're certainly not but I guess I'm as impatient for big stunning fireshows here as I am playing the games :)
Still hoping the other books come to Audible though as I'd happily buy them :)
#Copy provided by author in exchange for an honest review.

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    4 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • dunpony
  • 2020/02/03

Couldn't stop listening!

It's the 2nd RPG type book that I've managed to get through (the 1st was the previous one in the series) and I really enjoyed it. The characters don't always get their way and the end is satisfying while leaving you wanting more

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Scott R
  • 2020/01/15

Staying Strong


A little heavier on the stats on this one but the characters development and the addition of a new scrappy djinn helps keep the interest going.
More of the history also keeps the background antagonist issues to the forefront increasingly and makes for further anticipation.
Narration was another excellent effort and an easy listening one despite the stats being used more

同じ著者・ナレーターの作品