Audible会員プラン登録で、12万以上の対象タイトルが聴き放題。

会員登録し、非会員価格の30%OFFで購入する

無料体験登録で、12万以上の作品が聴き放題に
オフライン再生可能
プロの声優や俳優の朗読で楽しめる
Audibleでしか聴けない本やポッドキャストも多数
無料体験終了後は月会費1,500円。いつでも退会できます。
¥ 3,100 で購入

¥ 3,100 で購入

下4桁がのクレジットカードで支払う
ボタンを押すと、Audibleの利用規約およびAmazonのプライバシー規約同意したものとみなされます。支払方法および返品等についてはこちら

あらすじ・解説

An instant USA Today best seller! 

Set against the backdrop of the golden sands and crystal clear waters of Cabarita Beach, three sisters inherit an inn and discover a mystery about their grandmother's past that changes everything they thought they knew of their family....

Bindi Summer, the hard-working manager at The Waratah Inn, is tired, feeling low, and wondering where her life is headed. Then, she is blind-sided by a shock revelation and the sudden arrival of her ex-boyfriend, who shows up at the inn, questioning his decision to leave her almost two years earlier.  

When Josh Owens, an old high school crush, shows up out of the blue, all Bindi wants is to hunker down and ride out the storm, but Josh won't be put off so easily.  

In the midst of her chaotic life, it's Bindi's turn to read the journals Nan wrote years earlier, discovered by her sister Kate in an old wooden box. The mystery of what happened to Charlie Jackson continues to unravel as his letters to Edie follow his journey from a teenager in love, to a pilot for the RAAF and beyond.  

In this dramatic conclusion to the heartwarming saga, the three Summer sisters will finally learn the truth they've longed to uncover about their past, and why Nan kept so many secrets from them all these years.  

A heartwarming journey from brokenness to wholeness for fans of Carolyn Brown, Lauren K. Denton, Rhys Bowen and Danielle Steele.

©2020 Black Lab Press (P)2020 Black Lab Press

The Summer Sistersに寄せられたリスナーの声

カスタマーレビュー:以下のタブを選択することで、他のサイトのレビューをご覧になれます。

レビューはまだありません。
並べ替え:
絞り込み:
  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • PATRICIA
  • 2020/08/24

My favorite of the series!

I have enjoyed this series so much, but I definitely love Bindi's story the most. Being at the Inn, and dealing with real life issues made her easy to relate to. She is afraid to venture too far into the future, to commit and find that true happiness. Until she isn't! With cameos by her two sisters, we enjoy the real meaning of family. I also love the integration of their Grandmother and her first love, Charlie. What a love story Lilly Mirren has snuck in there with the girls and those diaries. It's one to enjoy, and the finale is absolutely heartwarming. Loved every minute!

Brigid Lohrey finishes out the series with her wonderful narration. It's consistent between books and and continues to bring each character to life. Her accents are spot on, and she tells the story with ease. It's a pleasure to listen to her.

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Jocelyne
  • 2020/09/01

Emotional and Beautiful!

This is the third book in the Waratah Inn Series, a women's fiction. Bindi's story is emotional, and beautiful. This is my favorite book in the Series. The story has some unexpected twists and turns. The back and forth, past to present, is well done, and captivating. This Series is beautifully written. I enjoyed it! I would love to stay at The Waraha Inn. Brigid Lohrey did an amazing job with the narration. If you like women's fiction, you will love this one. I highly recommend it.

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Jan M
  • 2020/08/23

Bindi's Story

Lilly Mirren has created a family of characters that really pull one in with Summer Sisters. This book features Bindi primariy and has cameo appearances by her sisters, and past times of her Grandmother and Charlie. I so loved how the past was woven to the present. The imagery in the book is outstanding. Brigid Lohrey is outstanding bringing these Australian characters to life. The details in the story really add the depth that I was liking. The Waraha Inn sounds like such an inviting place to stay. This is an awesome addition to the series.

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    4 out of 5 stars
  • V
  • 2021/03/28

my review

glad to get to listen to this book as it answered lots of questions from the previous book. one more to go.

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Lynda
  • 2020/11/17

love continuing the story

Absolutely spectacular and brilliantly written that keeps your interest peaked and tuned trying to go right along to do your own investigation of what happened. the plot, the twists, the suspense is captivating.

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • A.P.Reader
  • 2020/09/15

A wonderful end to this great trilogy

This was a great end to this trilogy! I enjoyed Bindi's story and the way that Lilly brought everything together. At times I thought I was watching a movie in my head, which for me, is a sign of a GREAT book.

Though it took me two books to REALLY enjoy Brigid's narration, (a preference issue on my part, not Brigid's problem at all) I really enjoyed her narration with this book and Brigid's narration was perfect with her narrative voice and all of the characters that she performed.

I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and I have voluntarily left this review.

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sara Landon
  • 2020/09/14

What a finale to the series!

This is the 3rd book in the series. Three sisters inherit the Waratah Inn from their Gran and each sister learns and grows as they read journals left by Gran. This is Bindi's story, with the story of Gran and her high-school lover Charlie woven throughout.
Bindi learns lessons relating to family and trusting those who love us as she navigates a cancer diagnosis and deciding if she can give her heart to Josh with an uncertain future in front of her.
The ending of the story of Gran and Charlie was bittersweet and just right. There were tears shed as I listened. You won't be disappointed.
The narration was perfect for the story. Brigid Lohrey brought each character to life and made the story a very enjoyable listen.
I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and I have voluntarily left this review.