¥ 700 で購入

¥ 700 で購入



Originally appearing as a series of short stories in a children's magazine, The Peterkin Papers is a collection of tales of a hysterically inept family named The Peterkins.

The Peterkin's unfortunate lack of common sense causes hilarious unintended consequences nearly every time they have an idea. The Peterkins muddle through life's challenges with love and cooperation, but when they come to their wits' end, they know they need help.

Table of Contents

Chapter 01: The Lady Who Put Salt In Her Coffee

Chapter 02: About Elizabeth Eliza's Piano

Chapter 03: The Peterkins Try To Become Wise

Chapter 04: Solomon John's Book

Chapter 05: Mrs. Peterkin Wishes To Go To Drive

Chapter 06: The Peterkins At Home. At Dinner

Chapter 07: Why The Peterkins Had A Late Dinner

Chapter 08: The Peterkins' Summer Journey

Chapter 09: The Peterkins Snowed-Up

Chapter 10: The Peterkins Decide To Keep A Cow

Chapter 11: The Peterkins' Christmas-Tree

Chapter 12: Mrs. Peterkin's Tea-Party

Chapter 13: The Peterkins Too Late For The Exhibition

Chapter 14: The Peterkins Celebrate The Fourth Of July

Chapter 15: The Peterkins' Picnic

Chapter 16: The Peterkins' Charades

Chapter 17: The Peterkins Are Obliged To Move

Chapter 18: The Peterkins Decide To Learn The Languages

Chapter 19: Modern Improvements At The Peterkins'

Chapter 20: Agamemnon's Career

Chapter 21: The Educational Breakfast

Chapter 22: The Peterkins At The "Carnival Of Authors" In Boston

Chapter 23: The Peterkins At The Farm

Lucretia P. Hale

Lucretia Peabody Hale (1820–1900) was a successful novelist, journalist and served as a member of the Boston School Committee. Born in Boston to a newspaper publisher father, Hale developed her writing skills early on. Hale's childrens' stories are filled with humor and charm, entertaining for adults as well as children.

©2006 Lucretia P Hale (P)2004 Alcazar Audioworks


The Peterkin Papersに寄せられたリスナーの声