最初の1冊は無料。今すぐ聴こう。

30日間の無料体験後は月会費1,500円。いつでも退会できます。

OR
カートに追加済み

あらすじ・解説

Captain Sass Collier got her crew to Denali. Can she bring them home again?

Marooned 35 million miles from their home moon. Not enough fuel to reach orbit again, let alone Mahina. The locals seem friendly. But the planet Denali itself is hostile, from volcanoes to microbes.

Thrive has 6 months until their launch window opens - and closes.

The prizes Denali offers are jewels beyond price. An actual starship awaits on the sea bottom. The greatest nanite scientist of the system can finally tell Sass how she came to be immortal.

Be careful what you ask for.

In the finale of the Denali arc, our heroes visit the ocean floor, battle an aggressive ecosystem, and come to terms with a strange new world.

And just maybe, they’ll win a starship. Fuel not included. Additional taxes and grueling acts of heroism may apply.

Book four in the Thrive Space Colony Adventures. Suggested for fans of Firefly or Nathan Lowell’s Solar Clipper books.

Listen to Starship Thrive because you love a rollicking space opera with heart!

©2019 Ginger Booth (P)2021 Ginger Booth

同じ著者・ナレーターの作品

Starship Thriveに寄せられたリスナーの声

カスタマーレビュー:以下のタブを選択することで、他のサイトのレビューをご覧になれます。

レビューはまだありません。
並べ替え:
絞り込み:
  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • C. B. Schindel
  • 2021/11/18

Thrills and fun from start to finish

Book four in the Thrive series and Ms. Booth continues to pile on the action and suspense. Ms. Giguere does an outstanding job with the characters and is a pleasure to listen to. She also provides one of the funniest and most clever readings I have encountered on Audible when the characters are conversing underwater in a helium atmosphere. Not to be missed!

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Nancy D.
  • 2021/11/17

WOW!

The headline for this review is what I said, out loud,when I finished this book. Other utterances and emotions during the course of listening to it were “WTH?!”, an actual LOL, and a sniff as my eyes started to tear up.

I had been impatiently waiting for this book to drop since I finished book 3. I was not disappointed. Ginger’s creativity and Veronica’s performance are at the top of their game. I feel like I know the characters. Some I loved and some I hated. It was a great, and emotional, end to this storyline. I can’t wait to see what happens next.

Norm D.

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Heather
  • 2021/11/01

A surprise

If you're listening to book 4, you've been following the series. Book 4 reveals some new information about a couple characters you thought you knew all about.
As usual, Ginger Booth does a great job describing the features of the different worlds and the narrator adds to it by adjusting voices to reflect the gas makeup of the air the characters are in.

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Dave
  • 2021/10/21

Another gripping installment, perfectly performed!

The Thrive crew visits another colony, with its own customs and biota. Booth again weaves story-telling, world-building, and word-smithing into a work that is entertaining and thrilling!

As with the previous 3 books in this series, the audio version is brought to life by Veronica Giguere. She provides each character with a unique voice, expertly switching between them as needed in conversation.

Booth's Thrive is a wonderful sci-fi series, and Giguere's performance makes it a must for your audio list.

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Michael
  • 2021/10/19

Excellent!

What an excellent ending to the first Thrive Arc! I can't wait for the next book!!