最初の1冊は無料。今すぐ聴こう。

30日間の無料体験後は月会費1,500円。いつでも退会できます。

OR
カートに追加済み

あらすじ・解説

An utterly gripping historical cozy mystery

Kitty Underhay’s hymn book is open...at murder. 

Winter, 1933. Kitty Underhay is enjoying a restorative break from sleuthing on a visit to her family at Enderley Hall. The only thing marring her peace - aside from the uncomfortable sensation she has of being watched - is the obvious history between her beau, ex-army captain Matthew Bryant and another guest, the beautiful Juliet Vanderstafen. So, when the parish clerk is found dead on her front doorstep, Kitty leaps at the chance of distraction. 

The police are happy to conclude that Miss Plenderleith met her unfortunate end on a patch of ice, but Kitty isn’t convinced this was a case of bad weather and worse luck. And when the Reverend Crabtree fails to show for tea the next day, she heads to the church to speak to him. But she arrives to find the clergyman hanging from the bell rope, dead. 

With Matt seemingly wrapped up with his alluring Austrian, Kitty must solve the case on her own. But as she snoops into parish affairs, she makes some less-than-saintly discoveries. Just who has broken the sixth commandment? Meanwhile the killer is preparing a churchyard grave for Kitty, and she’ll have to use all her wits to avoid falling in....

An addictive, absorbing Golden Age cozy murder mystery, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, T.E. Kinsey, and Lee Strauss.  

©2021 Helena Dixon (P)2021 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

Murder in the Belltowerに寄せられたリスナーの声

カスタマーレビュー:以下のタブを選択することで、他のサイトのレビューをご覧になれます。

レビューはまだありません。
並べ替え:
絞り込み:
  • 総合評価
    2 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    1 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Mimix8
  • 2021/02/20

skip this book in the series!

this was some of the worst narration i have ever heard. story was forced and not believable. do yourself a favor and find something else!

  • 総合評価
    3 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Kindle Customer
  • 2021/03/15

if I could get a refund...

was hoping the brat heroine would grow up by now. why would some person think she is as entitled because a few murders happened, she is part of, now she is secret services material. she doesn't know much about love. Matt is the interesting one.

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Beverly Karowsky
  • 2021/09/22

Narrator is superb and story a delight

You do not need to be an anglophile or lover of mysteries before reading this book, because you will be afterwards. The story and dialect are great fun. But the narration outshines them both. The narrator is a master of dialect, accent and dramatic inflection.

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Nettie
  • 2021/09/22

Loved It On to the Next

I’m trying to pace myself so that I can be read up before the latest Kitty Underhay mystery is released. Love this series!

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Collective Scribbler
  • 2021/08/20

Christmas mysteries

So the tale continues at Christmas, back at Enderley Hall. So much mystery surrounds the guests that Kitty feels a bit jealous when Matt’s attentions are elsewhere. A very interesting read, but not as full of excitement as the rest of the series.

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • booklady162
  • 2021/07/28

Enjoyed it very much!

Before listening I read two bad reviews, but took a chance anyway. I’m glad I did. I have no idea what those negative reviewers meant by wishing they had their money back. I thoroughly enjoyed the tale.

並べ替え:
絞り込み:
  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Katherine
  • 2021/02/09

another delight!

loved it. so well written...can really feel yourself there. clever plot. characters really believable. recommended

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Eleanor
  • 2021/04/12

The best one yet!

This book is much less repetitive in the phrases it uses and has a much more matured feel. I look forward to the next installments!