最初の1冊は無料。今すぐ聴こう。

30日間の無料体験後は月額1,500円。いつでも退会できます。

OR

あらすじ・解説

Cherringham is devastated. Otto Brendl, the likeable old man who had hosted the classic Punch-and-Judy show for the kids each summer, died suddenly of a heart attack. But while the memorial service is being planned, Jack becomes suspicious that Otto wasn't just the friendly man next door. Maybe there's more behind the heart attack? Soon Jack and Sarah are on the trail of a particularly sinister murderer - and together they will find that there's not only one kind of justice.

Cherringham is a serial novel à la Charles Dickens, with a new audio episode released every two weeks. Set in the sleepy English village of Cherringham, the detective series brings together an unlikely sleuthing duo: English web designer Sarah and American ex-cop Jack. Thrilling and deadly - but with a spot of tea - it's like Rosamunde Pilcher meets Inspector Barnaby.

Each of the self-contained episodes is a quick listen for the morning commute, while waiting for the doctor, or when curling up with a hot cuppa. For fans of Agatha Christie's Miss Marple series, Lilian Jackson Braun's "The Cat Who" series, Caroline Graham's "Midsomer Murders", and the American TV series "Murder She Wrote", starring Angela Lansbury.

Co-authors Neil Richards (based in the UK) and Matthew Costello (based in the US), have been writing together since the mid 90's, creating content and working on projects for the BBC, Disney Channel, Sony, ABC, Eidos, and Nintendo to name but a few. Their transatlantic collaboration has underpinned scores of TV drama scripts, computer games, radio shows, and - most recently - the successful crime fiction series Cherringham. The narrator of the audiobook, Neil Dudgeon, has been in many British television programmes including the roles of "DCI John Barnaby" in "Midsomer Murders" and "Jim Riley" in "The Life of Riley". He is also known for his film roles in "The Nativity", "Sorted" and "Son of Rambow". In 2012 Dudgeon starred as "Norman Birkett" on BBC Radio 4's Afternoon Play series written by Caroline and David Stafford.

©2017 Bastei Lübbe (Lübbe Audio) (P)2017 Bastei Lübbe

Last Train to Londonに寄せられたリスナーの声

カスタマーレビュー:以下のタブを選択することで、他のサイトのレビューをご覧になれます。

レビューはまだありません。
並べ替え:
絞り込み:
  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ZL
  • 2020/08/21

Awesome once again!

Can’t get enough of the duo. Neil Dudgeon is the best audio book reader ever. Feels like I go on vacation with every book I read:)

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • peggy ann
  • 2020/06/23

great, as usual

This was a particularly good listen. Intriguing story. Well read. As always, Neil Dudgeon is excellent as a reader.

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 2020/01/23

Better, much better.

It's great to see progress in all aspects of this story. Much better narrative too.

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Eddie Lynn
  • 2019/12/28

Puppeteer Dead, kids distraught, who dun it?

Ah, Cherringham, the murder capital of the Cotswolds, has lost its' puppeteer to murder. Why him? He's reclusive, secretive and keeps his puppets under lock and key. Now he's dead. Bring in the hometown investigating team and unlock this quick listen of another crime in Cherringham.
Neil Dudgeon did a great job at narrating this story.

I like the Cotswolds, but next time I'm there, I will watch my back.

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Andrea
  • 2019/07/16

great story

I was hook at the 1st book of the series. When book 5 was over I didn't want it to end.

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sandra Epperson
  • 2019/04/20

Great series

This wonderful series, which is being released in 2 to 2 1/2 hour sections, is simply delightful.

並べ替え:
絞り込み:
  • 総合評価
    1 out of 5 stars
  • MRS
  • 2020/05/03

wrong book

I had already read this story. My mistake instead of book collection 13-15 I somehow ended up with book 5! Very disappointed.

並べ替え:
絞り込み:
  • 総合評価
    3 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    3 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 2019/11/13

average

a listenable little story took a while to get the storyline. narration annoying at times