最初の1冊は無料。今すぐ聴こう。

30日間の無料体験後は月額1,500円。いつでも退会できます。

OR
カートに追加済み

あらすじ・解説

Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Holly Black, this long awaited third book promises even more action and romance than the last!

They broke the curse, but at what cost?

Haven and her crew may be considered heroes, but they arrive back in Penryth harboring dangerous secrets. Plagued by nightmares, Haven struggles to control her newfound magic while Bell shrinks under the weight of their shared lie.

When an emissary from Solissia shows up in Penryth and drafts Bell in a magical tournament, Haven is once again forced to follow the prince to foreign lands, this time to the bloodthirsty court of Archeron’s mother.

Trapped in a shifting landscape of dark politics, duplicitous immortals, and cruel sovereigns, Haven fights to keep Bell alive all without revealing their secret. But a terrible evil brews on the horizon. One that threatens the very fabric of the realm.

Haven might be their only hope of stopping the impending darkness. But first she must learn to accept her own darkness and follow her heart - no matter where it leads.

Welcome to the Kingdom of Runes where immortals and humans clash, light and dark magic reign, and mythical creatures lurk in the shadows. If you like fierce heroines, enemies-to-lovers romance, wild plot twists, and endearing characters, then you'll adore this continuation of Haven and Bell's story!

**The Kingdom of Runes series is upper/mature YA and contains mild cursing and adult situations, including romance.**

©2020 Audrey Grey (P)2020 Audrey Grey

同じ著者・ナレーターの作品

King Makerに寄せられたリスナーの声

カスタマーレビュー:以下のタブを選択することで、他のサイトのレビューをご覧になれます。

レビューはまだありません。
並べ替え:
絞り込み:
  • 総合評価
    3 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    3 out of 5 stars
  • kln15
  • 2020/08/05

lost me

I really enjoyed the first two in this series,but I'm several chapters in on this one and just can't proceed. two many dumb decisions by the lead character. like her experiences haven't taught her anything.

  • 総合評価
    3 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    3 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Bela lacayo
  • 2021/02/04

Torn on reading the last book

I was recommended this book and told that the third and 4th books are the best. which is so far true. However I could not get into this book until 2/3 of the way in, and I felt like the first two books were almost unnecessary. So I don't want to get the 4th one just to waste half my time.

I wonder if part of the reason I can't stay engaged is because the narrator is somewhat monotone. She has good character voices but a dry narration tone.

I feel I might have liked the series more if I read it in paper back because I could have engaged more.

  • 総合評価
    3 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    3 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Jbeene87
  • 2020/08/06

Kept hoping it would get better

Felt like a watered down version of SJM's series. The characters all felt very immature and lacking depth except for Stolis. Still ended up being worth the listen.

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Tagerangel
  • 2021/06/08

Great Break From Life!

This book was amazing. All three I've buried my head and listened to back to back. Today I'm ordering Doordash and kicking back to listen to the fourth. As a mom of two boys, sometimes you just have to hit play and drown out the noise. These books have been great for that!

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sherrod
  • 2021/03/17

Love this series!

This book did not disappoint and there were no dull moments. I'm anxious to read the next book.

  • 総合評価
    4 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    2 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Elena
  • 2021/03/06

Ok

The story only becomes interesting in chapter 68. Not a big fan of the narrator. But unfortunately since I listen to the other books I want to see how the story ends.

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Rachel C.
  • 2021/01/29

Fantastic!

Vanessa Moyen does an exceptional job narrating this story. I have read this as an ebook and hardback, and Vanessa was able to make me feel even more while listening to her bring these characters to life. Haven, Stolas, Bell, Archery, Surai, and the rest are back, and face the biggest challenge yet in this third installment to the Kingdom of Runes series. I can't recommend this enough!

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Monica CM
  • 2020/12/12

Wonderful...

Narrator and series! I’m hooked on Audrey Grey’s amazingly well-written stories and Vanessa Moyen’s brilliant narration brings them to life in the Audible version. My bank account is suffering - but soooo worth it!

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • StayAtHomeMom,Wife,AndFarmer!
  • 2020/11/27

Please tell me there is another book!

The Characters are relatable and complex. You never know when a villain is a savior and a friend is the enemy....I hung on everybody.

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • JC
  • 2020/11/19

I spent pretty much the whole book screaming...

I spent pretty much the whole book screaming. Good screaming, of course, but screaming none the less. Wow wow wow. I absolutely loveee this series. Haven is such a badass, and is so sure of herself and her love for those closest to her. This book was another exciting adventure filled to the brim with surprises and shocking turns. I love the iconic Shade Lord possibly even more than I did before (can you say slow burn?) and can’t wait to see what he and Haven get up to in the next book. Not a dull moment to be seen or heard here. I still 100% agree that this series is perfect for fans of SJM and Holly Black - the lore, the fight sequences, and the slow burns are all iconic. Not to mention, Vanessa Moyen does an absolutely amazing job bringing these characters to life and giving them each a totally unique voice. 10/10 would recommend

並べ替え:
絞り込み:
  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Ellen Butfoy
  • 2020/06/24

King maker

The third book in the series and another great book. This book starts off with the characters from the previous return from their journey of the previous book. I would read the first two books to get the more in depth background of the characters so you appreciate what is happening and developing with the characters. Lots of twist and turns all I will say is looking forward to what happens in the next book could be very interesting and fun. The story and audio was good I didn't want to stop listening to it.

並べ替え:
絞り込み:
  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • 匿名
  • 2020/08/05

O M G!! What a book

/// HIGHLY RECOMMEND ///
Okay first of all no amount of words can express how bloody fantastic and amazingly good this series is ESPECIALLY this book. Haven Haven Haven what a strong, fierce, independent character you are. No doubt that she would be best friends with Aelin Galathynius and even rival Rhysand for such selflessness!

If you are a fan of Sarah J Maas A Court of Thorns and Roses series like I am you will fall in love with this breathtaking world. Speaking of the ACOTAR series, does Archeron give anyone else major Tamlin vibes in this book ?!?!?! Archeron bro, you need to chill the frick out man! I was right to trust my first impression of you omg!!

I absolutely LOVED the playful flirtatious banter and undeniable EPIC chemistry between Stolas and Haven. I also loved watching their relationship develop throughout the book .... PLEASE give me more Stolaven moments in Light Singer! Also very excited to see what happens between Bell and a certain someone !!!

It has it all: action, mystery, humour, betrayal and epic romance. So many twists and turns, there was literally never a dull moment and I was on the edge of my seat for everyone of the tense and action packed moments in this book! Narration was so good, Vanessa Moyen did an excellent job!

Literally listened to the whole book in 1 day

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Imee_B
  • 2020/12/01

***I want more books***

The explosive ending, the world building is phenomenal and I enjoyed this journey with Haven and her gang. It's an incredible story of love, sacrifices and betrayal. It hurt my heart but also made me feel like that good always triumph over evil. I hope that there is a book 3 nothing series or maybe a spin off series is fine too *grins* Vanessa Moyen you are a legend and I love u thank you.

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • 匿名
  • 2020/09/28

Omg!!!

I loved all these books and I was so captivated by them! I cannot wait for the next one!

Enjoyed the narration as well, kept me entertained, excited and on the edge of my seat.