最初の1冊は無料。今すぐ聴こう。

30日間の無料体験後は月会費1,500円。いつでも退会できます。

OR
カートに追加済み

あらすじ・解説

The second book in the Greystone Secrets series from the master of plot twists, Margaret Peterson Haddix - perfect for fans of A Wrinkle in Time and The City of Ember!

Until their mother vanished, the Greystone kids - Chess, Emma, and Finn - knew nothing about the other world.

Everything is different there. It’s a mirror image, except things are wrong. Evil. Their mother tried to fix it, but she and an ally got trapped there along with Ms. Morales, their friend Natalie’s mom.

Now the four kids - brave Chess, smart Emma, kind Finn, and savvy Natalie - are determined to rescue everyone.

To do so, they have to go back: into the other world, where even telling the truth can be illegal.

But in such a terrifying place, Chess doubts he can ever be brave enough. Despite all her brains, Emma can’t seem to break the code. With everything spiraling out of control, Finn has to pretend he’s okay.

And for Natalie, the lies of the other world include some she wishes were actually true. What if she’s gotten so used to lying, she no longer knows what to believe?

The second book in the Greystone Secrets series, The Deceivers, by best-selling author Margaret Peterson Haddix, continues the twisty and suspenseful story of the Greystone kids and examines the power of the truth - or a lie - to alter lives, society, and even an entire reality.

Praise for Greystone Secrets #1: The Strangers

*Winter 2018-2019 Kids' Indie Next List Pick*

“A secret-stacked, thrilling series opener.” (Publishers Weekly, starred review)

“An engrossing mystery with a cliff-hanger ending to raise the stakes and delight fans new and old.” (Booklist)

“Maintains suspense from the beginning to the cliffhanger ending. A high-stakes adventure full of teamwork with a multifaceted mystery and complex themes.” (Kirkus Reviews)

©2019 Margaret Peterson Haddix (P)2019 HarperAudio

同じ著者・ナレーターの作品

Greystone Secrets #2: The Deceiversに寄せられたリスナーの声

カスタマーレビュー:以下のタブを選択することで、他のサイトのレビューをご覧になれます。

レビューはまだありません。
並べ替え:
絞り込み:
  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Desiree Alexander
  • 2021/10/12

Haddix does it again!! Another great read

I loved how the narrator had different voices for each of the characters! awesome

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sara Osborn
  • 2020/08/22

Great story!! The narration is EXCELLENT!!!

Book #2 held up to my high expectations. My kids loved it. And I enjoyed listening right along with them.. I can't wait for book #3!!!

  • 総合評価
    3 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    3 out of 5 stars
  • L.Long0112
  • 2020/07/04

ummm...

The overall story was just ok. The narration was great. The first book was better and had more adventure and kept you guess. This book was underwhelming compared to the first. I forced myself to finish because I can't leave a book unread.

  • 総合評価
    3 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    4 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Aly P
  • 2020/04/28

Cute but not as fun as the first book

I didn't like this quite as much as the first one, I think because the first had more mystery and now we know about the other world. I still love the kids, especially Finn who is too adorable for his own good, and I enjoyed seeing them solve puzzles to figure out how to save the moms. Chess is a good leader and his crush on Natalie is sweet. Emma is so smart and I was proud of her when she figured out things.
We didn't experience much of the other world, just stayed inside other Natalie's house which made the story feel a bit slower. I did like meeting some of the other people and the rescue of the moms was fun.

I'm looking forward to the third book to see what happens with the other world!