最初の1冊は無料。今すぐ聴こう。

30日間の無料体験後は月額1,500円。いつでも退会できます。

OR
カートに追加済み

あらすじ・解説

"911. What’s your emergency?"

“He came for her. She’s been shot,” says a desperate voice as footsteps echo down an alley. “She’s dying.”

“Oh no, oh no, he’s coming back. Please, come quickly - ” And then a click, and the drone of a dial tone. 

The beautiful young woman on the stretcher could be on her honeymoon. Chestnut hair tumbles around a pretty face, rose petals tangled in the loose strands. But the bandage around her forehead tells a different tale, as emergency room nurse Jessie Novak desperately battles to keep her alive. Jessie’s thoughts are racing - who shot this beautiful young woman and, more importantly, why?

Ann Hart’s life hangs by a thread, and Jessie cannot bear to see this beautiful young woman die without justice being done. Being a nurse is like hunting for clues, and Jessie is sure she can find the person who hurt Ann. She also asks her friend Detective Sam Dallas for help digging into Ann’s past. But then Jessie receives a gift that sends shivers up her spine: a huge bouquet of blood-red roses, just like the ones in Ann’s hair....

As the first snowflakes start to fall, another body turns up. Jessie is sure that she’s in danger, too - since the roses, someone has been watching her.... Sam is reluctant to see the link, but Jessie knows she must find the culprit before he strikes again. He is stalking her through the frozen streets, and he doesn’t want his fun to stop. Can Jessie turn the tables on the killer, or is she just a dead girl walking?

A totally addictive mystery that will leave you gasping for breath and have your heart thumping! Fans of Lisa Regan, Gregg Olsen, and Tess Gerritsen will be completely hooked.

©2020 Roberta Gately (P)2020 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

同じ著者・ナレーターの作品

Dead Girl Walkingに寄せられたリスナーの声

カスタマーレビュー:以下のタブを選択することで、他のサイトのレビューをご覧になれます。

レビューはまだありません。
並べ替え:
絞り込み:
  • 総合評価
    3 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    2 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Beth C.
  • 2021/06/17

Irritating !

I believe this story could have been enjoyable with a few twerks! First of all, the narration was horrible! The men were the most annoying! They were not masculine voices at all, and if Sam's voice doesn't totally make you hair stand on end, then you might listen to the entire book. I have over 200 audible selections in my library, and this has to be the worse narration in the entire library. The main character was so naive and weak, she drove me crazy also. I definitely would not recommend this book. I only finished it because I refused to waste the credit

  • 総合評価
    4 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Kindle Customer
  • 2020/12/18

no surprise

I think this book would have been better if the narration had been more emotional than just someone reading I think whoever the narrator is she watch too many episodes of Dragnet