最初の1冊は無料。今すぐ聴こう。

30日間の無料体験後は月額1,500円。いつでも退会できます。

OR
カートに追加済み

あらすじ・解説

The young woman’s mouth is slightly parted, as if waiting to speak. Her body is frozen in ice, and her blue eyes stare at the sky, perhaps wanting to look at the stars one last time....

When the body of a woman is found in the frozen Neponset River, just where it meets the sea, Jessie Novak and her partner Detective Sam Dallas rush to the scene. When Jessie sees a flash of a familiar silk scarf, she’s shocked to realize the girl in the ice is Sheila Logan, who she worked closely with for years at Boston City Hospital. Jessie desperately wants to find out how this young and talented nurse ended up an innocent victim.

But who would want to kill her? As she digs into Sheila’s past, Jessie realizes she was having an affair with a colleague and may even have been pregnant. Was her lover unwilling to be a father to her child? The pain of Sheila’s death threatens to tear open Jessie’s old wounds - Jessie’s own mother walked out on her when she was just a baby and never looked back. She can’t change her own past, but she’s determined to get justice for Sheila.

When Sheila’s neighbor is found dead, also wearing a distinctive scarf, Jessie sees a lethal pattern forming. Next, someone breaks into Jessie’s car and she knows she’s being warned off the case. But with the killer in her sights, will she take the deadliest risk of her life? Can Jessie catch him, before he catches up to her?

This utterly addictive novel will keep you up all night! Fans of Lisa Regan, Rachel Abbott, and Tess Gerritsen will be totally hooked.

©2021 Roberta Gately (P)2021 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

The Frozen Girlに寄せられたリスナーの声

カスタマーレビュー:以下のタブを選択することで、他のサイトのレビューをご覧になれます。

レビューはまだありません。
並べ替え:
絞り込み:
  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Keri
  • 2021/07/06

Better than the first

So happy they went with Kate Hanford on the second book. She is one of my favorite narrators. This book was a lot better than the first!

並べ替え:
絞り込み:
  • 総合評価
    4 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    2 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Rhonda Chapman
  • 2021/05/21

Narrator disappointing

The story line was great, a little more depth to the main character would improve the story, she was a little naive. The narrator was one dimensional unfortunately