The Lackland Abbey Chronicles

現在3 冊
0 out of 5 stars レビューはまだありません。

Dark Mirror あらすじ・解説

Her exile becomes her destiny.

Sixteen year old Lady Victoria Mansfield is the cherished youngest child of a lord, and she is destined for a life of wealth and privilege. But Tory has a shameful secret - a secret so powerful that, if exposed, it could strip her of her position and disgrace her family forever. Tory's blood is magic.

When a shocking accident forces Tory to demonstrate her despised power for all to see, she's immediately exiled to Lackland Abbey, a reform school for aristocratic young men and women who are cursed with magical power. There she can be cured of her deplorable talents and maybe, if she's lucky, be able to return to society.

But all Tory has known and believed will be challenged at Lackland as she discovers friendship and love with fellow students who call themselves Merlin's Irregulars, and are pledged to defend Britain whatever the cost. Even if that means traveling through time to face the guns of Dunkirk.

This audiobook includes Fallen from Grace a bonus short story set in the Dark Mirror world.

M. J. Putney is the YA alter ego of New York Times best-selling author Mary Jo Putney. The winner of numerous awards for her romances, M. J. is fond of reading, cats, travel, most of all, great stories! 

The Lackland Abbey Chronicles:

  • Dark Mirror 
  • Dark Passage
  • Dark Destiny
©2021 Mary Jo Putney (P)2021 Mary Jo Putney
続きを読む 一部表示