最初の1冊は無料。今すぐ聴こう。

30日間の無料体験後は月額1,500円。いつでも退会できます。

OR
カートに追加済み

批評家のレビュー

"A mesmerizing and haunting twist on a familiar tale you don’t want to miss." (Cameo Renae, USA Today best-selling author of the Hidden Wings Series)

"Casey L. Bond reaches for the stars to bring us Things That Should Stay Buried. The Zodia are beautiful, dangerous and to die for." (New York Times best-selling author Chanda Hahn)

あらすじ・解説

Some destinies are written in the stars. Others must be bought with blood....

The Zodia are real. Clawing their way from a long-forgotten tomb, they emerge, ravenous to claim everyone born under their star signs. Plotting to resurrect kingdoms no human knew existed, they are driven by a hunger for vengeance against the one who buried them: Aries. 

Larken is a natural born sprinter, but even she can’t outrun the darkness closing in. A shelter-in-place order has been issued, causing widespread panic. Some brush the alarm off as a drill, until people begin to disappear...vanishing without a trace. Left with only one option, Larken’s brother does what he must to save her life...and calls forth Aries. 

Considered a traitor by his own kind, only Aries has the power to stand against the Zodia. But he can’t do it alone. Mystically bonded to Larken, the pair must band together for the fight to come if either hope to make it out alive. Neither anticipated the passion that would ignite between them. Yet, in a world suddenly thrust into chaos, it may be the key to their survival. 

The Zodia are out for blood with their attentions inexplicably focused on Larken. When long buried truths finally come to light, will their love be their salvation or their curse?

Things That Should Stay Buried is a mythological fantasy romance retelling of Beauty and the Beast, perfect for fans of Brigid Kemmerer, Rosamund Hodge, Sarah J. Maas, and Romina Russell.

©Infinity Casey L. Bond (P)2021 Casey L. Bond

同じ著者・ナレーターの作品

Things That Should Stay Buriedに寄せられたリスナーの声

カスタマーレビュー:以下のタブを選択することで、他のサイトのレビューをご覧になれます。

レビューはまだありません。
並べ替え:
絞り込み:
  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • BJNynas
  • 2021/07/13

Amazing Story

This was a cool book. I loved the Zodia story. It was yet another great book by Casey. She does and amazing job hooking her readers and allowing them to slip into her characters story.

great narration

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Jessiejo2005
  • 2021/05/19

Great Read

Casey L Bond is one of my favorite authors and I have read numerous of her books. Like the others this book was no different, it pulled me in, kept me entertained, and I couldn’t put it down.

This book was a great read and definitely worth the buy!