Audible会員プラン登録で、12万以上の対象タイトルが聴き放題。

会員登録し、非会員価格の30%OFFで購入する

無料体験登録で、12万以上の作品が聴き放題に
オフライン再生可能
プロの声優や俳優の朗読で楽しめる
Audibleでしか聴けない本やポッドキャストも多数
無料体験終了後は月会費1,500円。いつでも退会できます。
¥ 2,500 で購入

¥ 2,500 で購入

下4桁がのクレジットカードで支払う
ボタンを押すと、Audibleの利用規約およびAmazonのプライバシー規約同意したものとみなされます。

あらすじ・解説

"I just want to be your friend." She smiled at Lily, her dark brown eyes impossibly sincere. "And to be a mother to Emma too, of course." Her gaze flickered to Lily’s sister, but only Lily saw her expression momentarily change - from warm and loving to something else. Something Lily didn’t trust....

Lily has always had a simple dream: to be happy like her parents were. Content in their sweet suburban home, nothing in life had phased her mother and father, not even when they’d had a "surprise" second child, Emma, nearly 20 years after Lily. 

But their love story was cut tragically short when - after a devastating battle with cancer - Lily’s mother died. Lily was heartbroken, but also desperately worried about her grieving dad, not to mention five-year-old Emma. 

So, Lily is shocked and concerned when he suddenly decides to remarry, less than a year after her mother’s death. It feels far too soon, and Lily finds herself furious with him - and his new wife, Maria, who can apparently do no wrong. She seems madly in love with Lily’s dad and instantly bonds with Emma. 

It’s only Lily who can’t trust her. 

Who won’t trust her. 

And when Emma goes missing - could Lily be right? What if the greatest danger to them all is the woman now living in their family home? 

A totally gripping and unmissable psychological suspense novel about dark family secrets, perfect for fans of Shalini Boland, Claire McGowan, and Gone Girl.

©2021 Karen King (P)2021 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

The Perfect Stepmotherに寄せられたリスナーの声

カスタマーレビュー:以下のタブを選択することで、他のサイトのレビューをご覧になれます。

レビューはまだありません。
並べ替え:
絞り込み:
  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Elizabeth
  • 2021/08/31

Amazing narration and riveting story

This was my first book by Karen king and I loved it! Going to grab another and will be looking for books narrated by Susie riddell as well!

  • 総合評価
    4 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    4 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    4 out of 5 stars
  • ASCH16
  • 2022/01/03

Good

This book was fine. It kept me entertained but not particularly engaged or excited. If you like simple stories this is for you.

  • 総合評価
    1 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    2 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Nicks
  • 2021/11/10

sooooo dull

Don't waste a credit, You can literally listen to the first hour and the last 1.5hrs and you will have the entire story. And there is no dramatic ending either. I will be returning this book.

並べ替え:
絞り込み:
  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • lesleypizzey
  • 2021/09/14

Excellant

Loved it,vivid pace kept me hooked until the end
Characters ers were very believable, great

  • 総合評価
    2 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    1 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Sarah Brackenbury
  • 2021/06/24

Very far fetched and awful accents!

First off, (and this is not the author’s fault), the narrator doing a terrible brummy accent nearly sent me over the edge. So grating! And the crime that the main character was accused of was ridiculous. It was clearly an accident. I won’t say too much, as it may be a spoiler. All very easy to guess though. No twist or shocks.

Another thing that got me was the repeated, puke inducing, ‘I loved her as my own’. We get it! But do you have to keep saying it over and over again? All in all, a very far fetched and disappointing read.

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • victoria
  • 2021/12/19

The perfect stepmother. Absolutely brilliant

Loved this, first book I've read in one night,definitely worth a credit! X x

  • 総合評価
    1 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    1 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    1 out of 5 stars
  • waste of money. just repeats the same few pics. don't bother !
  • 2021/08/13

monotonous

A dull, repetative story that could have been concentrated into one chapter! Badly written and predictable.

並べ替え:
絞り込み:
  • 総合評価
    3 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Nicolette K
  • 2021/08/20

Couldn’t finish

It got a bit ridiculous towards the end It was easily guessed but also just far fetched sorry