最初の1冊は無料。今すぐ聴こう。

30日間の無料体験後は月額1,500円。いつでも退会できます。

OR
カートに追加済み

批評家のレビュー

"This achingly beautiful story shows a true master of writing at her very best." (Publishers Weekly)

あらすじ・解説

Once, in a house on Egypt Street, there lived a china rabbit named Edward Tulane. The rabbit was very pleased with himself, and for good reason: He was owned by a girl named Abilene, who treated him with the utmost care and adored him completely.

And then, one day, he was lost.

Kate DiCamillo takes us on an extraordinary journey, from the depths of the ocean to the net of a fisherman, from the top of a garbage heap to the fireside of a hoboes' camp, from the bedside of an ailing child to the bustling streets of Memphis. And along the way, we are shown a true miracle, that even a heart of the most breakable kind can learn to love, to lose, and to love again.

©2006 Kate DiCamillo (P)2006 Random House, Inc. Listening Library, an imprint of the Random House Audio Publishing Group

The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulaneに寄せられたリスナーの声

カスタマーレビュー:以下のタブを選択することで、他のサイトのレビューをご覧になれます。

レビューはまだありません。
並べ替え:
絞り込み:
  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Chris
  • 2006/07/21

Stunning, Healing

The story is fun, warm, cathartic, emotionally healing. It opened my heart even more than it already is by considerable trials in life. It is emotionally honest to the point of being painful, but moves along conclusively toward truth, reality and healing. The pain is healing. IT'S FUN. Like the bible, this book has more emotional depth, acuity, and life application than anything I've ever read. I will treasure it and share it with everyone I know. You will disdain, pity, dislike, identify with, cry for, mourn with, and love the very typical and yet charming and unusual Edward Tulane.

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Curt
  • 2008/11/25

Beauty out of Brokenness

I listened to this book while driving to Atlanta from the MS Gulf Coast. Upon returning home I found that Kate is best friends with an old girlfriend. Working with families and children post-Katrina I thought this book would inspire hope for children who had lost everything. The message, "someone will come for you," echoed throughout my mind as I contacted Kate who graciously had her publisher send 125 copies of the book which was distributed at the local library. This book is a book for children which grounds the child in reality. We live in a world of loss and pain but there is always hope. To loose hope is to loose life. Edward Tulane's journey brought hope to many who lost everything. A truly amazing story.

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Charles
  • 2012/04/30

My nine-year-old loved the book

Any additional comments?

My nine-year-old son picked this book out and the two of us listen to it together while working on a fence in our backyard. The story was excellent and it was one we could not stop listening to.

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Shelli J Fisher
  • 2020/01/14

Very good story, but WAAAY too sad.....

It definitely deserves a five star rating, but very tragic. Well written......but still.....why.... Not for young children. There is child abuse, tragic sickness and the cruel death of an innocent soul in this book

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Ana Ricol
  • 2018/06/06

Great Bool

Great story for kids of all ages. Entertaining , easy to read and follow, very emotional and sentimental.

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • vic
  • 2018/08/29

highly recomend

I lobed the book as well as my 8 years old daughter. Sucha spectrum of emotions.

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • M. Force
  • 2018/07/11

A Favorite

One of my very favorite children’s stories brought to life. I’m sure I will listen again and again.

  • 総合評価
    4 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    4 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Lenny
  • 2018/07/07

Edward the rabbit learns to love

My kids (8 and 11) enjoyed this story--all about learning to love from a doll rabbit's perspective.

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Ally
  • 2018/06/12

So much HEART

I read this to my 3rd graders every year. This book gets me every time!

  • 総合評価
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Darcy
  • 2006/07/03

Marvelous

In the tradition of _The Mouse and His Child_, _The Little Prince_ and _The Velveteen Rabbit_ this is one of those rare and astonishing stories, ostensibly written for children, that work on so many different levels one can't possibly process them all with one listen. Just as Edward Tulane becomes a different doll in each stage of his journey, I expect that this is a different story for everyone who reads it, and each time they read it.

The only reason for 4 stars rather than 5, is that the first half of the story does get a bit repetitive and even tedious. Still, by the last chapter I was overwhelmed by a level of raw emotion seldom experienced since childhood. I don't believe it is possible to come away from this story unaffected, and it stays with you for a long time after the narration has ended.

並べ替え:
絞り込み:
  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    4 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • V
  • 2016/03/14

Captivating

Wonderful story of love, loss and longing. Once started you have to finish. Expressively and clearly narrated.

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Andreea Micu
  • 2020/06/01

Simply marvelous!

An extremely beautiful story read very, very well. I recommend it with all my heart!❤️

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Mrs K Vontzalidist
  • 2020/05/18

Joshua Vontzalidis age 9🙋🙋

It was emotional at the end and it was the best book EVER and also it made me cry 😿😿😹 I also loved it when Abilene came to the shop and recognised Edward.

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 2019/01/02

Perfect

Perfect book must read very eye opening and inspiring book about love. Very good characters and wording