Audible会員プラン登録で、12万以上の対象タイトルが聴き放題。

会員登録し、非会員価格の30%OFFで購入する

無料体験登録で、12万以上の作品が聴き放題に
オフライン再生可能
プロの声優や俳優の朗読で楽しめる
Audibleでしか聴けない本やポッドキャストも多数
無料体験終了後は月会費1,500円。いつでも退会できます。
¥ 2,500 で購入

¥ 2,500 で購入

下4桁がのクレジットカードで支払う
ボタンを押すと、Audibleの利用規約およびAmazonのプライバシー規約同意したものとみなされます。支払方法および返品等についてはこちら

批評家のレビュー

“Oh how I love this book, and I cannot say enough good things about it… This is the perfect book for summer...It will leave you with a humongous smile on your heart!” (Kristin’s Novel Café, 5 stars) 

あらすじ・解説

Nothing beats falling in love under the sun, with the sand beneath your feet. This gorgeous, feel-good, and heartwarming summer escape from the best-selling author of The Summer House is perfect for fans of Mary Alice Monroe, Susan Mallery, and Nancy Thayer.

For Sydney Flynn, her treasured family home, Starlight Cottage, is her sanctuary. The house on the beach, surrounded by glittering turquoise waters, is the perfect place for her fresh start, piecing her life back together after it fell apart. That’s until her knees almost buckle at the sight of Nate Henderson.

As teenagers, Sydney and Nate spent their summers whispering sweet nothings and promising “forever” to each other. Sydney never imagined that her childhood sweetheart was going to break her heart, driving away from her and Firefly Beach, never looking back.

Now, when Sydney spots him at her sister’s wedding, their eyes meeting across the rows of guests, she barely recognizes him. The down-to-earth son of a fisherman, forever in beach t-shirts and flip flops, is replaced with a successful songwriter in a designer suit, a superstar in the country music scene. Yet despite everything, his dazzling blue eyes and easy smile stir up all the feelings she thought she’d left behind.

Nate is back to make it up to Sydney, but can she forgive him for all the heartbreak he caused? And it’s not only about her - Sydney is a single mother to Robby, her whole world, and she won’t let just anyone into their lives. Can she trust that Nate has really changed?

As if worrying about Nate wasn’t enough, a new development threatens Starlight Cottage, the safe haven that saved her when she had nothing else. Can Nate and Sydney overcome their past to save Firefly Beach and the house that holds so many memories for them? Or will the town they adore, and the love they have for one another, be lost forever?

©2020 Jenny Hale (P)2020 Bookouture

同じ著者・ナレーターの作品

The House on Firefly Beachに寄せられたリスナーの声

カスタマーレビュー:以下のタブを選択することで、他のサイトのレビューをご覧になれます。

レビューはまだありません。
並べ替え:
絞り込み:
  • 総合評価
    2 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    1 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Pamela Hepburn
  • 2020/07/03

USE YOUR CREDIT TO BUY SOMETHING ELSE!!!

I definitely struggled to finish this book. The storyline, characters and narrator all leaves something to be desired!

Was this a book written for inexperienced teenagers, I mean really 23 chapters of remembering a past teenage relationship while both parties admit to themselves they are still in love with the other person but unable or unwilling to admit it to that person is NOT the actions of MATURE ADULTS. You admit/declare your feelings get rejected or get a relationship but THIS fear of being honest is ABSOLUTELY TEENAGER ACTION.

Chapter 24 should be chapter 2 and then the rest of the story should have been developed around them joining forces to save their beach house or developing the new town or something, this author OWES me a book. There is so much more that could have been done with this story. I knew Mel was actually Nat from the first email (roll my eyes)

The narrator's breathless style of reading is annoying and distracting to me so if there was anything to get from this book (and I seriously doubt there was) I missed it because of the narrative style.

I don't recommend this book!

  • 総合評価
    3 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    1 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • 匿名
  • 2022/02/02

Narrator is terrible

The story line is good but the narrator is awful. After the first five chapters, you get used to her. She tries to imitate characters from a 10 year old to a 80 year old and everyone in between….. doesn’t work!!!

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Lara Idstein
  • 2021/06/28

A beautiful love story!

Jenny Hale has done it again! A great 2nd book in it's little mini series.

  • 総合評価
    3 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    4 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    3 out of 5 stars
  • JJ
  • 2020/09/28

It’s very sweet. Very predictable. But sweet.

This is a 2nd installment to this story. I do recommend starting with the first book. It’s very sweet and and happily ever after with a little drama in the middle. Not a spoiler as that’s clear from the get go. Think Hallmark movie predictable. But still sometimes those stories are good for the soul.

  • 総合評価
    4 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    4 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ICELADY
  • 2020/08/20

Love delayed

This book is heartwarming and adventurous with many levels including family, love, adversity and overcoming. I was in tears as the perceived truth was so different than reality. Thanks for allowing me to go on an adventure as I listened💖❤️💜

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Michelle W.
  • 2020/08/17

nice

nice easy listening, a good summer pg read. i would definitely recommend to other readers

  • 総合評価
    1 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    1 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Kristin
  • 2020/07/16

painful to listen to

I suffered through the first 4 chapters but could not take any more. There was nothing that compelled me to keep listening.