Audible会員プラン登録で、12万以上の対象タイトルが聴き放題。

会員登録し、非会員価格の30%OFFで購入する

無料体験登録で、12万以上の作品が聴き放題に
オフライン再生可能
プロの声優や俳優の朗読で楽しめる
Audibleでしか聴けない本やポッドキャストも多数
無料体験終了後は月会費1,500円。いつでも退会できます。
¥ 2,500 で購入

¥ 2,500 で購入

下4桁がのクレジットカードで支払う
ボタンを押すと、Audibleの利用規約およびAmazonのプライバシー規約同意したものとみなされます。

あらすじ・解説

One honeymoon resort. Two couples. Everyone has something to hide.  

On the surface their lives seem perfect. Beauty, money, love. They have it all

Tansy and Daniel. Nikki and Arne. Two newlywed couples enjoying their enviable honeymoons at the same luxurious resort. 

But behind the filtered photos and fake smiles is the truth. 

Tansy isn’t really in love. 

Daniel is trying to escape the biggest mistake of his life. 

Nikki’s past is catching up with her. 

And Arne’s heart is about to be broken. 

They all have secrets. And before the honeymoon is over, their happiness will be shattered. Because, one of them is going to die...

This dark, addictive thriller will have you gripped until the final, shocking twist. Fans of Behind Closed Doors, The Guest List, and The Wife Between Us will be hooked.

"Oh. My. God... I am all tingly inside, filled with excitement of this fast paced, suspenseful, a minute a twist thriller.... I had to scream out loud when I finished the book. It took me on a dizzying ride, a perfect roller coaster." (Book Reviews by Shalini)

"Wow what a read! I was up all night reading this. An absolutely gripping psychological thriller that will keep you guessing until the last page. Full of mystery and suspense with twists and turns to keep you on your toes, I was completely hooked... Gives you goosebumps." (Once upon a Time Book Blog)

"Oh my god! This had me on the edge of my seat, read it in one sitting.... Fantastic... I was completely gripped. Absolutely loved it, totally deserves five stars." (Bonnie’s Book Talk)

©7 Alison James (P)2021 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

同じ著者・ナレーターの作品

The Guilty Wifeに寄せられたリスナーの声

カスタマーレビュー:以下のタブを選択することで、他のサイトのレビューをご覧になれます。

レビューはまだありません。
並べ替え:
絞り込み:
  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Kristen Chappell
  • 2021/06/24

Stick with it.

I started this one and wasn’t feeling it for the first couple of chapters. I was getting the characters confused. Then, all the sudden, I was hooked. Great story. Wonderful narration.

  • 総合評価
    3 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    4 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    3 out of 5 stars
  • lisa
  • 2021/07/05

another so. so

Enjoyed the characters but not much of a mystery. The story did kind of go all over the place from ditched marriages to tsunamis.

  • 総合評価
    3 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    1 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    2 out of 5 stars
  • A.D.
  • 2021/08/12

Narrator makes it impossible for me to listen

This story is about two young couples on there honeymoon. Why do they have a old, snobish sounding woman telling the story? I can't listen to this. I can't get past the first chapter because of the narrator. She sounds like a grandmother who should be reading childrens stories.

  • 総合評価
    1 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    1 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Joanne
  • 2021/07/24

terrible narrator

Sadly, I couldn't review the story because I couldn't get past the narration to listen to it all. I have listened to other books narrated by Jan Cramer and she was okay. I had to check to see if it was a mistake or maybe multiple narrators. It was unbearable. and I returned the book.

並べ替え:
絞り込み:
  • 総合評価
    2 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    2 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Christine Crossman
  • 2021/07/10

This was so unbelievable

Didn't like this. Flowery prose to pad out the book. Narration grating. In fact it was a load of twaddle, don't waste your money

  • 総合評価
    3 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    2 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Win Whiting
  • 2021/09/29

Kept me quiet for a while

This story was ok but a bit far fetched. I probably would have enjoyed it more with a better narrator. She sounded really bored to be reading.

並べ替え:
絞り込み:
  • 総合評価
    2 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    1 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Serena
  • 2021/07/06

Couldn’t even get five minutes in because of the narrator!

I bought this book without having listened to the sample. Big regret! The narrator is atrocious, everything she says sounds like a sarcastic joke.
I’m going to assume the story is good but couldn’t bear the narration!

  • 総合評価
    3 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    3 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    3 out of 5 stars
  • MJB
  • 2021/10/05

Still waiting for the heart pounding twist

Despite the disappointing narrator, especially the Australian accents, I waded my way through waiting for the promised twist. Not as heart pounding as I had hoped though.