最初の1冊は無料。今すぐ聴こう。

30日間の無料体験後は月額1,500円。いつでも退会できます。

OR
カートに追加済み

あらすじ・解説

New York Times best-selling author of Pretty Little Liars Sara Shepard makes her mark on adult fiction with this Hitchcockian double narrative composed of lies, false memories, and a protagonist who must uncover the truth for survival.

When debut novelist Eliza Fontaine is found at the bottom of a hotel pool, her family at first assumes that it’s just another failed suicide attempt. But Eliza swears she was pushed, and her rescuer is the only witness.

Desperate to find out who attacked her, Eliza takes it upon herself to investigate. But as the publication date for her novel draws closer, Eliza finds more questions than answers. Like why are her editor, agent, and family mixing up events from her novel with events from her life? Her novel is completely fictional, isn’t it?

The deeper Eliza goes into her investigation while struggling with memory loss, the closer her life starts to resemble her novel, until the line between reality and fiction starts to blur and she can no longer tell where her protagonist’s life ends and hers begins.

Fans of Pretty Little Liars, S. J. Watson’s Before I Go to Sleep, and Ruth Ware’s The Woman in Cabin 10 will be drawn to the drama of feeling like no one is on your side, the high tension of not knowing who you can trust, the hair-raising truths hidden among lies, and a faceless, nameless presence controlling Eliza’s life from the shadows.

©2018 Sara Shepard (P)2018 Simon & Schuster

The Elizasに寄せられたリスナーの声

カスタマーレビュー:以下のタブを選択することで、他のサイトのレビューをご覧になれます。

レビューはまだありません。
並べ替え:
絞り込み:
  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • CC
  • 2018/04/23

Couldn’t stop listening!

From the first chapter -I was captivated. You are kept in suspense for all the whole book. I really enjoyed this book-not disappointed

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Lauren Cantu
  • 2018/04/23

Last Second Twist!

Really enjoyed this book. Found myself waffling between "she is cray cray" and "everyone else is crazy", which keeps me excited to read. At one point towards the end when things are starting to come together I thought nothing else was going to happen and there were no more twists - and I almost didn't finish the book. I'm glad I did because the best part and twist is at the very end!

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • JENNEFER M SEMMENS
  • 2018/05/14

fabulous novel that entrigues you even after the

wonderful novel.by a exceptional author. narration very.well done. would definitely recommend it. bravo Sara Shephard

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • 匿名
  • 2019/10/14

★★★★★

I've never identified with a fictional character as much as I identify with Eliza! Sara Shepard is one of my favourite authors, and now she's written a novel I can see myself in. Also, it's interesting and suspenseful, as every good story should be!

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • 匿名
  • 2020/02/23

Amazing!

I love this book! Jayme is a wonderful reader, I've listened to this about 6 times! Wonderful story, if you liked Pretty Little Liars but are wanting something with more of an adult theme this is for you!

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • 匿名
  • 2019/05/11

Excellent

The narration was very good the story was engaging and kept me guessing. Loved it

  • 総合評価
    3 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    3 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Corie
  • 2018/08/06

Not So Much

I wanted to like this book, and kept waiting for the big twists and turns, but my imagination was way more exciting than the actual book. It had so much potential!!

  • 総合評価
    2 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    3 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Lillian
  • 2018/06/18

Not for Me

I really struggled to finish this one. The main character was unrealistic. She seemed like an older lady at one moment and the next like a kid. Her life style was too forced. The story was extremely predictable. It was just boring. The story of the Dots (though I get were she was going with that) just seemed like filler words so she had enough pages to publish. It was like having to read the same story twice. I really wanted to like this book. But I can't say that I did.

As for narration, it's wasn't bad. But I think she couldn't feel the character enough to really figure out if she was a child or a middle aged woman. Not bad though.

  • 総合評価
    4 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Deb
  • 2018/06/13

Pay attention.

I liked this book. Must pay attention with so many twists and turns! Don’t be distracted.

  • 総合評価
    4 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    4 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Lneele00
  • 2018/06/05

Finally something different

I was expected another twist of PLL. This is Sarah Shephard’s best book. It’s adult and beguiling and different than anything else she’s done. It’s Gillian Flynn-esque... it’s psychological and a little terrifying. But it was good.
The resolution was pretty predictable about halfway through but i hung on til the end... which left me feeling a little let down as the last twist doesn’t quite settle well. But, again. By far her best work.