最初の1冊は無料。今すぐ聴こう。

30日間の無料体験後は月額1,500円。いつでも退会できます。

OR
カートに追加済み

あらすじ・解説

Her eyes fluttered open as the first splash of frigid water crashed through the open window beside her. She shook her head, startled to be awake - to be alive. She was in her car, in the river. She blinked, tried to focus. And then it came back to her. He’d tried to kill her....

One month since she lost her husband, Dr Leah Wright knows it’s time to return to her family home. Though the crime scene tape and blood stains are gone, she will never feel safe with her daughter there again. Receiving a call from Detective Luka Jericho to assist with a police investigation is a welcome distraction, until she sees the scene: a wife dead, another family ripped apart.

As Leah is the new head of the Crisis Intervention Center, Luka knows she can help him speak to the victim’s traumatized husband, who he suspects might have had something to do with his wife’s death. But when Leah interviews the woman who lives across the hall, they uncover evidence of a serial killer in their rural Pennsylvania town. The same person who claims responsibility for drowning Luka’s fiancée 17 years ago....

With danger closer to home than ever before, Leah realizes that to find the killer they may need to dig into Luka’s past. But the killer is already taunting Luka, promising to kill again. Is it already too late to save another innocent life?

Brilliantly suspenseful, The Drowned Woman is perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter, Kendra Elliot, and Tess Gerritsen. An addictive new thriller in the Jericho and Wright crime series from New York Times best-selling author CJ Lyons.

©2020 CJ Lyons (P)2020 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

The Drowned Womanに寄せられたリスナーの声

カスタマーレビュー:以下のタブを選択することで、他のサイトのレビューをご覧になれます。

レビューはまだありません。
並べ替え:
絞り込み:
  • 総合評価
    3 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    1 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Lois A Frame
  • 2021/05/21

Sounded like Siri was reading it at times.

Story had a really slow start. Almost stopped listening but I was invested in it and wanted to confirm who the killer was which I figured out pretty early in. When the narrator was reading the story I swear it sounded like Siri reading it at times when she changed characters. Not a very dynamic narrator. Seemed like she was struggling.