最初の1冊は無料。今すぐ聴こう。

30日間の無料体験後は月額1,500円。いつでも退会できます。

OR
カートに追加済み

批評家のレビュー

"Wow!... I have been completely unable to put this one down.... There is absolutely no predicting where the author is taking the story which has made this a gripping and exciting read. I absolutely loved this." (Little Miss Book Lover 87)

"Oh my goodness, what a brilliant start to a new series! Everything about this book just epitomises why I love the crime thriller genre so much! It is a fast paced, intense read, that is filled with so much tension and suspense and I could not get enough of it! It really is an outstanding piece of work that will consume you." (Once Upon a Time Book Blog)

あらすじ・解説

She held her baby in her arms, and she knew in that moment that he’d be coming for her. She couldn’t tell anyone her name, she couldn’t let him find her. She had to keep her child safe. 

In the summer heat at the Craven County Fair in rural Pennsylvania, Dr. Leah Wright is shocked to find a pregnant woman hiding from view and in labor. Leah manages to deliver the baby safely, but the woman won’t reveal her name. She's terrified, running from someone, and days later both she and her newborn son go missing....

Desperate to save them, Leah turns to Detective Luka Jericho for help. Eager for Leah’s help with a complex case of his own, Luka asks Leah to interview the widow of a man who has just been murdered. Soon, they uncover a shocking connection between the two cases: The widow’s lawyer, a local minister, Reverend Harper, was spotted driving the missing mother away from hospital. Is this the man she was so afraid of? 

When Reverend Harper refuses to talk, Luka and Leah turn to the only person who he might speak to: his daughter and Luka’s newest detective, Naomi Harper. But Naomi’s childhood in her father’s stark white house up in the mountains was more painful than Luka and Leah could ever have imagined. Is it already too late to save the woman and her baby? 

Fast-paced and utterly gripping from the very first chapter, Save Her Child will keep you up all night. Fans of Karin Slaughter, Kendra Elliot, and Tess Gerritsen will love New York Times best-selling author CJ Lyons. 

©2021 CJ Lyons (P)2021 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

Save Her Childに寄せられたリスナーの声

カスタマーレビュー:以下のタブを選択することで、他のサイトのレビューをご覧になれます。

レビューはまだありません。