Audible会員プラン登録で、12万以上の対象タイトルが聴き放題。

会員登録し、非会員価格の30%OFFで購入する

無料体験登録で、12万以上の作品が聴き放題に
オフライン再生可能
プロの声優や俳優の朗読で楽しめる
Audibleでしか聴けない本やポッドキャストも多数
無料体験終了後は月会費1,500円。いつでも退会できます。
¥ 2,500 で購入

¥ 2,500 で購入

下4桁がのクレジットカードで支払う
ボタンを押すと、Audibleの利用規約およびAmazonのプライバシー規約同意したものとみなされます。支払方法および返品等についてはこちら

あらすじ・解説

Six months ago, I was the heiress to a soup empire worth millions. Now, I’m standing in a giant dumpster.

Bella Whittington’s caviar-and-Cristal life comes crashing down when she walks in on her fiancé and best friend tangled up in page 34 of the Kama Sutra, limbs everywhere. But her plan to dull the pain with Daddy’s credit card is totaled by the news that they’ve lost the family business. Suddenly, Bella’s both single and completely broke.

Shivering in her dingy, new studio apartment, after a traumatic incident with a homemade turmeric face mask (Hello Tangerina Jolie!), Bella realizes she must pull up her Gucci socks and get a job, fast. But Dan, the gorgeous grumpy owner of the local soup kitchen, hates the Whittingtons. So, a teensy lie about her surname gets Bella through the door and set loose on the stove.... Minestrone with a side of melted spatula, anyone?

When Bella’s ex returns with a golden ticket back to her glitzy old life, should she accept? Because that would mean no more box-wine and frozen-pizza nights with Dan. No more singalongs to the crackly kitchen radio. No more my-heart-is-as-melted-as-that-spatula moments, when he finally cracks a reluctant smile.... But if Dan finds out the truth about who she really is, will she even have the choice?

An absolutely hilarious, feel-good rom-com that will have you snorting with laughter - perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Lindsey Kelk, and Schitt’s Creek!

©2022 Danielle Owen-Jones (P)2022 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

同じ著者・ナレーターの作品

Stone Broke Heiressに寄せられたリスナーの声

カスタマーレビュー:以下のタブを選択することで、他のサイトのレビューをご覧になれます。

レビューはまだありません。
並べ替え:
絞り込み:
  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Birdie
  • 2022/03/29

What a wonderful read!

I’ve been reading more thriller/mysteries but this book caught my eye. What a enjoyable read, very uplifting. Found myself excited to sneak in a few minutes when I could. Narrator was great. Story was on point about how much waste there is in our crazy mixed message world. Loved it! A lot.

  • 総合評価
    2 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    4 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Longtime Amazon customer
  • 2022/04/06

Predictable

This book is beyond predictable and painful to listen to and not worth the credit. The writing and storyline are not the narrator’s fault.

並べ替え:
絞り込み:
  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Thomas Felix
  • 2022/03/31

Couldn't stop listening

This is the kind of book you don't want to stop until you've finished it! A lovely light-hearted and entertaining feel-good book. The narrator has been well chosen too. Would definitely recommend for anyone wanting a easy to listen to rom-com with good humour.

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Becky
  • 2022/06/23

brilliant funny book

loved it,found it very easy to listen too and just a nice story 👍 😀