最初の1冊は無料。今すぐ聴こう。

30日間の無料体験後は月額1,500円。いつでも退会できます。

OR
カートに追加済み

あらすじ・解説

“One of the best love stories I’ve ever read.” (Angie Thomas, number-one New York Times best-selling author of The Hate U Give

“Read this one, reread it, and then hug it to your chest.” (Becky Albertalli, number-one New York Times best-selling author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda)

Debut author Justin A. Reynolds delivers a hilarious and heartfelt novel about the choices we make, the people we choose, and the moments that make a life worth reliving. Perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and John Green.

When Jack and Kate meet at a party, bonding until sunrise over their mutual love of Froot Loops and their favorite flicks, Jack knows he’s falling - hard. Soon she’s meeting his best friends, Jillian and Franny, and Kate wins them over as easily as she did Jack. 

But then Kate dies. And their story should end there. 

Yet Kate’s death sends Jack back to the beginning, the moment they first meet, and Kate’s there again. Healthy, happy, and charming as ever. Jack isn’t sure if he’s losing his mind. 

Still, if he has a chance to prevent Kate’s death, he’ll take it. Even if that means believing in time travel. However, Jack will learn that his actions are not without consequences. And when one choice turns deadly for someone else close to him, he has to figure out what he’s willing to do to save the people he loves.

©2019 Justin A. Reynolds (P)2019 HarperAudio

同じ著者・ナレーターの作品

Opposite of Alwaysに寄せられたリスナーの声

カスタマーレビュー:以下のタブを選択することで、他のサイトのレビューをご覧になれます。

レビューはまだありません。
並べ替え:
絞り込み:
  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • mom2ccbm
  • 2019/06/25

Opposite of Always

This is a great book that I would highly recommend for anyone. Jake King is not just a story character, he feels like a real person that you can really feel for. Okay, that was cheesy.

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Nikia Marie
  • 2020/06/23

First time love, or second, or third or...

I'll admit, I'm a little (actually a LOT) older than the average YA reader, but I love this genre because of the way the impossible looks possible from YA eyes, and that's what this book has in spades-- a teenager doing the impossible for love, over and over again, because he hopes and he knows something better is possible. The whole cast of characters came to life for me-- Jillian, Franny, Kate and Jack, in cute, funny, poignant, and at times heart-breaking ways, and the audiobook narration is one of the best I've heard. I started with a smile and I ended with a smile, and as a reader, I can't ask for anything more.

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Valerie Johnson
  • 2019/05/02

Second Chances...and thirds...

What would you do with your second chance? If you could go back with the knowledge of where you made mistakes, what would you change? This story is a twist on the questions we always ask about changing the past, updates for today’s youth.

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Tiffany
  • 2021/05/15

Great story!

I love this book and the audiobook was great as well. The reader did an excellent job! There’s a lot of funny lines in here. Will probably listen again and again.

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Kenneth Moore
  • 2021/05/03

I loved every second!

The story was so cute and I loved the narrator. He did an excellent job.

  • 総合評価
    4 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    4 out of 5 stars
  • J. Nelson
  • 2020/12/22

Groundhog day, but better

This was a fun read. The characters were believable, relatable, and well developed. I got the whole spectrum of emotions from this book. It was brilliant.

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • OdumX
  • 2020/12/05

Excellent read for any audience!

This was an excellent story told by a very talented writer. Very entertaining! I look forward to more from this author.

  • 総合評価
    3 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    4 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Kindle Customer
  • 2020/10/03

Cheesy read

I'm not an average YA reader, but this book was cute and cheesy. I would recommend it though.

  • 総合評価
    3 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    3 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Kara
  • 2020/06/05

Meh

Just fine. Nothing exciting, nothing super thought provoking. Just fine. It’s probably not worth a credit unless you have extra.

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    4 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Lena
  • 2020/02/16

Really good

Not sure what I expected, but it was good. Not just for coming of age. You will actually learn from it.