最初の1冊は無料。今すぐ聴こう。

30日間の無料体験後は月額1,500円。いつでも退会できます。

OR
カートに追加済み

あらすじ・解説

Keep your friends close and your enemies closer.... 

Lies to Tell is a crime thriller perfect for fans of Alex Gray, D. K. Hood and Rachel Amphlett.

Early one morning, DI Clare Mackay receives a message from her boss, DCI Alastair Gibson, telling her to meet him in secret. She does as he asks and is taken to a secure location in the remote Scottish hills. There, she is introduced to ethical hacker Gayle Crichton and told about a critical security breach coming from inside Police Scotland. Clare already has her hands full keeping a key witness under protection and investigating the murder of a university student. When a friend of the victim is found preparing to jump off the Tay Road Bridge, it is clear he is terrified of someone. But who? Clare realises too late that she has trusted the wrong person.

©2020 Marion Todd (P)2021 W F Howes

同じ著者・ナレーターの作品

Lies to Tellに寄せられたリスナーの声

カスタマーレビュー:以下のタブを選択することで、他のサイトのレビューをご覧になれます。

レビューはまだありません。
並べ替え:
絞り込み:
  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    4 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • TwinkleToes2day
  • 2021/06/05

Unexpected Twist

Another winner for me, from Marion Todd.
I like Claire and enjoy learning about her through the series of books and hope there are more to come. The mix of stories intermingled throughout this book, gave me plenty to think about.
I enjoy the glimpses into the private lives of other characters, but they don't overpower the main tales and the twist kept me glued to the very end.