Audible会員プラン登録で、12万以上の対象タイトルが聴き放題。

会員登録し、非会員価格の30%OFFで購入する

無料体験登録で、12万以上の作品が聴き放題に
オフライン再生可能
プロの声優や俳優の朗読で楽しめる
Audibleでしか聴けない本やポッドキャストも多数
無料体験終了後は月会費1,500円。いつでも退会できます。
¥ 3,100 で購入

¥ 3,100 で購入

下4桁がのクレジットカードで支払う
ボタンを押すと、Audibleの利用規約およびAmazonのプライバシー規約同意したものとみなされます。

あらすじ・解説

It’s a beautiful day for a wedding. White roses scent the air and the summer sunlight streams in. A spoon chimes against a champagne flute and the room falls silent. And there he is - my husband - getting to his feet to propose a toast. He’s still handsome. His new wife is next to him, gazing upwards, oblivious.
 

I’m not supposed to be here. All these years in the same town and I had no idea until I saw his name on the seating plan. He lived with me, once. Loved me. Small-town memories are long, but the people in this room don’t want to remember.
 

They say the healing is in letting go, but after what he did, he needs to know we haven’t gone away just because he’s shut his eyes.
 

So I take Daisy by the hand and step forward from the shadows. He notices us and his eyes widen. The champagne glass falls from his hand and smashes. Then he sags forward, making a terrible sound - a sort of strangled scream....
 

A powerfully emotional novel with a dark secret at its heart. This family drama will keep you hooked until the very last chapter. Perfect for fans of The Silent Wife, Kate Hewitt, and Jodi Picoult. 

©2019 Ali Mercer (P)2019 Bookouture

His Secret Familyに寄せられたリスナーの声

カスタマーレビュー:以下のタブを選択することで、他のサイトのレビューをご覧になれます。

レビューはまだありません。
並べ替え:
絞り込み:
  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • SarahK
  • 2019/12/10

Enjoyable family drama

A really enjoyable listen - I liked the various characters’ viewpoints, and loved the family dynamics. The narrator was excellent.

  • 総合評価
    1 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    2 out of 5 stars
  • 匿名
  • 2020/04/09

Pointless

You kept waiting for something to happen. This book went on and on and had no climax or real ending. Don’t waste your time.

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • mamasguardianangel
  • 2020/03/02

I really loved this story. I even cried.

I thought it ended to quick. He should have had to answer for his actions!

  • 総合評価
    2 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Joyce Lareau
  • 2020/02/29

Way to long

Although this was a pretty good story, it Went into so much detail you could probably take out two hours and have the same story. The ending was a big let down. I would say save your credit.

  • 総合評価
    1 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    1 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Vicky Frank
  • 2020/05/27

Terrible....

I wasted 11 hours on this book... many storylines were started, but they were either forgotten or ended up being nothing.

並べ替え:
絞り込み:
  • 総合評価
    3 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    3 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    3 out of 5 stars
  • pleun brevet
  • 2019/11/14

Soooooo sad

This story is so sad, nothing happy happens coz even the happy stuff was made sad. Narrator was also sad. If you're looking for a downer, this is your book! Otherwise steer clear!

  • 総合評価
    1 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    1 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Mini Ward
  • 2020/02/26

His secret family. By Ali Mercer

His secret family. By Ali Mercer. I Really disliked the whole book and didn’t even like the narrator either. By the end of it I was so bored that I couldn’t even cared less about any of the children or who their parents were!

  • 総合評価
    3 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    4 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Cleopatra
  • 2020/05/16

Pleasant listen with interesting characters

The narrators voice is easy to listen to which is one of the most important things for audio book.

Ali Mercer has created a great pretext for a story and hearing the story unfold from a number of different perspectives made the best use of tension as the story that initially unfolds takes an unexpected turn. With the story involving single mother Jenny and her two teenage daughters, Ava and Emily there are lots of different elements going on. With a hint of the supernatural thrown in for good measure I wondered which way the story would take.

This was a fairly gentle yet involved listen that has accompanied me through lockdown nicely

  • 総合評価
    4 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    1 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Karen J
  • 2020/03/31

great story

Intriguing insight into all the characters of the book.
kept listening to the end despite the irritating narrator.