Audible会員プラン登録で、12万以上の対象タイトルが聴き放題。

会員登録し、非会員価格の30%OFFで購入する

無料体験登録で、12万以上の作品が聴き放題に
オフライン再生可能
プロの声優や俳優の朗読で楽しめる
Audibleでしか聴けない本やポッドキャストも多数
無料体験終了後は月会費1,500円。いつでも退会できます。
¥ 3,300 で購入

¥ 3,300 で購入

下4桁がのクレジットカードで支払う
ボタンを押すと、Audibleの利用規約およびAmazonのプライバシー規約同意したものとみなされます。支払方法および返品等についてはこちら

あらすじ・解説

A fantastic stand-alone historical novel in the tradition of Hetty Feather and Wave Me Goodbye, this rich, entertaining novel will delight fans news and old. 

Mona and her aunt live in a little cottage on the edge of the Somerset estate, where her aunt sews wonderful dresses for the lady of the house. 

Mona never knew her mother or father, but Aunty has always looked after her - and Mona knows she can always talk to her mum where she lies in the village graveyard. When Lady Somerset dies and a new member of the Somerset family inherits the house, things begin to change for Mona. 

She has never really fitted in anywhere, but the new Bohemian atmosphere at the house offers opportunities for her to shine - and to find new friends. Dancing at fancy Sea Creature balls and trips to London are wonderful new experiences - but new experiences sometimes bring revelations, and Mona discovers there are secrets in her past she can't dance away from.

©2019 Jacqueline Wilson (P)2019 Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd

Dancing the Charlestonに寄せられたリスナーの声

カスタマーレビュー:以下のタブを選択することで、他のサイトのレビューをご覧になれます。

レビューはまだありません。
並べ替え:
絞り込み:
  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Karen Wright
  • 2019/05/11

Brilliant

Such a lovely story with a twist at the end which had me remembering a previous character

  • 総合評価
    4 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Ashleigh Wilcockson
  • 2021/10/24

A slow but interesting story!

It went slowly and was tedious at times however remained interesting. The ending was surprising and the twist confirmed what most older readers would have worked out. Overall a nice story however I would have liked a bit more information about how things turned out after the big plot twist of an ending perhaps there will be a second part to the story that explains more?

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Richard Cowhig
  • 2021/04/01

great

great story,

read exquisitely

amazing amazing amazing!

would recommend for ages 9+

definitely a favourite

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Mrs C
  • 2022/06/11

Charleston

Amazing, I didn’t want to stop listening to it. I loved it. Jacqueline Wilson books are so enthralling.🥰📚

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sarah
  • 2022/03/30

Great Book

I liked that the story was very looked into. The performance was great! The voices were great!

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Lucym8885
  • 2022/03/24

I’ve read it and I love it!!!!!!!

Oh my goodness it is so amazing I can’t even think of the right words to say! So I’m just gonna say a few random words. Here you go: hot,cat ,pop,so,falling,Melvin’s,catches,ill! There! Done! By Nina, aged 8

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • mary elliott
  • 2021/07/06

Soooo good

This book is great you will never get bored of it
. Fantastic amazing stupendous outstanding I just some of the words that I could use to describe this book.

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Mrs KE Swain
  • 2021/03/23

FAB-U-LOUS!!!

An amazing story!!! Jacqueline Wilson never fails to impress!! I’m going to listen to this again with my mum because she loves JW books too☺️

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    4 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • AllyJU
  • 2020/09/23

Amazing

I loved the story because it made you feel involved and not simply telling it. I especially liked the twist at the end. I love it when stories cross with each other.😀😊

  • 総合評価
    4 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    4 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Steven French
  • 2020/07/20

Very good!!!

I thought the story was amazing, I loved listening but some of the voices were quite similar and there were so many different people, at points I sort of forgot who the people were. I would recommend it to girls ages 9-16. enjoy!!