Audible会員プラン 無料体験

¥ 900 で購入

¥ 900 で購入



This book continues Chicken Soup for the Soul's focus on inspiration and hope in these difficult times. These inspirational stories remind us that each day holds something to be thankful for - whether it is having the sun shine or having food on the table. Power outages and storms, health scares and illnesses, job woes and financial insecurities, housing challenges and family worries test us all. But there is always a silver lining. These stories of gratitude, getting back to basics, recovering from adversity, and silver linings remind us of the simple pleasures of family, home, health, and inexpensive good times.

©2011 Jack Canfield and Mark Victor Hansen (P)2011 Brilliance Audio, Inc.

Chicken Soup for the Soul: Count Your Blessings - 41 Stories about Gratitude, Getting Back to Basics, Recovering from Adversity, and Silver Liningsに寄せられたリスナーの声


  • 総合評価
    1 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    1 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Stephen M Hall
  • 2020/10/04

Very repetitive

Rather than 41 stories about gratitude, to me, this felt a lot more like one story told 41 times. I really expected that the lessons learned would display more variety, and that the things to be grateful for would be more diverse. I lost count of how many of these 41 stories were tales of sickness or injury (often described in unnecessary, quite dull detail) which taught the protagonist to be grateful for family and friends.
One more small thing... if the storyteller comes from a different background or ethnic group than the audiobook narrator, I think the narrator should probably steer clear of attempting their accent.