最初の1冊は無料。今すぐ聴こう。

30日間の無料体験後は月額1,500円。いつでも退会できます。

OR
カートに追加済み

あらすじ・解説

The stakes are higher. The witches are deadlier. And the romance is red-hot. The eagerly anticipated sequel to the New York Times and Indiebound best seller Serpent & Dove is perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and is an instant New York Times best seller!

Lou, Reid, Coco, and Ansel are on the run from coven, kingdom, and church - fugitives with nowhere to hide.

To survive, they need allies. Strong ones. But as Lou becomes increasingly desperate to save those she loves, she turns to a darker side of magic that may cost Reid the one thing he can’t bear to lose. Bound to her always, his vows were clear: where Lou goes, he will go; and where she stays, he will stay. 

Until death do they part. 

Don't miss Gods & Monsters, the spellbinding conclusion of this epic trilogy, coming July 2021!

©2020 Shelby Mahurin (P)2020 HarperCollins Publishers

同じ著者・ナレーターの作品

Blood & Honeyに寄せられたリスナーの声

カスタマーレビュー:以下のタブを選択することで、他のサイトのレビューをご覧になれます。

レビューはまだありません。
並べ替え:
絞り込み:
  • 総合評価
    1 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    1 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Kelly
  • 2020/09/07

Really really awful

I loved Serpent and Dove, but the entire plot of Blood and Honey seems so forced. It just feels as if there are a bunch of contrived side quests the characters need to go on without much logic behind them. The story moved so slowly and could not hold my attention. On top of that, there is absolutely no believable love between Lou and Reid, even during the times where there is supposed to be love and heat and passion between them, so this really deflates the whole story.

On top of all of this, the performance of Holter Graham, who plays Reid, is SO SO bad. He is so nasally and does the weirdest, most over the top scratchy straining voices for each character. Saskia Maarlevedly (Lou's voice), on the other hand, was really great.

  • 総合評価
    3 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    2 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 2021/01/24

Reid’s character narration

The male narrator was so hard to follow, it ruined the story. His cadence and sudden dramatic pauses through out the lines was almost unbearable.

  • 総合評価
    2 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    1 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Sara Jane
  • 2021/05/04

The male narrator is terrible.

Truly truly truly terrible. I couldn’t take it after suffering through him in the first book. The plot of this one wasn’t worth suffering through his voice. I couldn’t do it. I quit at chapter 9.

  • 総合評価
    3 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    2 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Ashton Swapp
  • 2020/11/25

male narrator is horrible

horrible isn't even enough to describe the male narrator. he is really really really bad and made it extremely difficult to get through this book. his horrible voice takes away from the story. he pauses wrong and his female interpretations are insulting. the female narrator is pretty good and I wish she just did the whole book. probably won't be continuing in this series unless I read the next book myself.

  • 総合評価
    3 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    4 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    3 out of 5 stars
  • D Y
  • 2020/09/03

Author's Announcement Ruined Experience

It was good, but I would have preferred if Shelby Mahurin didn't announce that there was going to be a death. I immediately assumed (right) who was going to die without knowing anything else. It took away from the experience for me since I was expecting it for months before B&H was released.

Narrators are okay. Not my favorite but I mostly got used to their voices. They did a pretty good job changing their voice for different characters. I didn't care for Maarleveld's Reid voice too much.

I think it would have been better to read, not listen to. There was a lot going on and a lot of new characters to remember.

I still liked it though! I will purchase the physical copy and see if I like it better. Right now I just feel sort of blah about it.

  • 総合評価
    2 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    3 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Megan
  • 2021/03/13

There could not be a more unlikeable character

Reed Diggory is the whiniest, most pathetic, irritating, unlikeable character in all of literature, I swear. I ended up skipping through most of his chapters because I just could not stand his pig headed idiocy anymore. If I didn’t have an adhd level of hyperfixation to finish stories just to know what happens, I would have gotten a refund. The story is pretty predictable, though.

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Kindle Customer
  • 2020/12/16

That Ending Tho

Excellent middle book in this enthralling, dark trilogy.
The performances were beautiful. The story... less beautiful, but still incredible. We are now set up for what I hope will be a triumphant end.

  • 総合評価
    4 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    4 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Rachel Simmons
  • 2020/09/04

Borderline good.

I enjoyed this book, however I definitely enjoyed the first one better. You never know it might be a great build up to the next book. It did kinda drag in some parts. But overall I would read it again.

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Houserm
  • 2021/06/14

3/5...

I hope this isn't the end!! Loved it! Great narration. Can't believe it's YA though.

  • 総合評価
    4 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    4 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Kayla Cisneros
  • 2021/06/11

Love it!

Great start from where we left off in the last book. The character development was great! twists and turns. the ending was a surprise but kind of predictable. wonderful new characters and problems that the main character has to face.

並べ替え:
絞り込み:
  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    4 out of 5 stars
  • sybil_ann79
  • 2021/05/09

Emotional Roller coaster.

My heart is ruined, what an emotional roller coaster this book has been. So much love, laughter and heartache... Lou continues to do whatever it takes to protect the ones she loves while Reid has shown massive growth in accepting that he is a witch.
I’ll admit my heart died in this book, I saw the signs but I didn’t want to accept it... I still don’t... I need book 3 already.

I love the narration of this book as I did the last, both narrators really brought the characters and story to life.

4.5 stars

  • 総合評価
    4 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    4 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Gemma
  • 2021/03/31

Books yes, narration no

I canny with the voices I laughed so hard at the guy’s accent, especially when he spoke as Lou I honestly shook. Other than the voices, these books have some howlers in. I love these books but I mostly read them to escape the harrowing voice audio. So excited for the third book this summer. Would definitely recommend this series

  • 総合評価
    2 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    4 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    2 out of 5 stars
  • N. D. Taylor
  • 2020/10/16

What’s with the accents?

I’m so perplexed at the narration of this book -the main characters are American, the setting appears to be France but the locals all come with Cockney (London) accents? Probably the only entertaining thing about this book to be honest. I nearly DNFd it on several occasions; the plot is boring and the characters have no depth. Won’t be reading the third book.

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • denniel b.
  • 2020/10/07

Amazing

I loved this book and hope I don't have to wait too long for the next

並べ替え:
絞り込み:
  • 総合評価
    4 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    4 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    4 out of 5 stars
  • RomanceBooktalk
  • 2021/05/11

Soul searching and alliances

This is the second instalment to the Serpent and Dove trilogy and continues where the last book ends. To be honest with you, I not sure whether I enjoyed it as much as I did the first book.

The main charm of the first book... Lou and Reid’s forbidden love... hits a massive roadblock from the get go, and we find our lovebirds at constant strife with each other... and with themselves... and with everyone around them. Emotions within the gang reach an all time high and everyone is all up in their feelings. After a lot of to-and-froing, they eventually decide that the best course of action is to find allies who will side with them against Morgane, so they agree approach Coco’s coven, the Blood Witches and then the Werewolves.

As the stage is being set for their confrontation with Morgane, the gang cross paths with a traveling troupe of performers managed by a very interesting character, Claude Devereux. He, and his travelling troupe bringing along some unique and stirring dynamics to the storyline, which will certainly capture your attention... as well as the unexpected appearance of the three matagots that attach themselves to Lou, adding another layer of interest to the storyline.

The book really picks up towards the 80% mark, where some unexpected life changing events take place, with an enormous twist in the storyline that left me completely numb and stunned 😳. The book ends on a massive cliffhanger that left me begging for more. Bring on book three!!!

  • 総合評価
    3 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    1 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Jessie
  • 2021/05/03

Worst Narrator I’ve ever experienced

Please change the male narrator. I loved the story but I cannot stand the narrator. I had to stop half way through the book because I cannot listen to him anymore. Book 3/5. It was ok. Narrator -10000/5

  • 総合評価
    4 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    4 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Ruby Siemsen
  • 2020/09/15

Awesome as always!

I enjoyed it but not as much as the first book. The whole “we gotta chase and kill Morgan” is getting a little old. It would be nice if the plot progressed further, but other than that, I enjoyed the characters, relationship dynamics and snarky remarks!