最初の1冊は無料。今すぐ聴こう。

30日間の無料体験後は月額1,500円。いつでも退会できます。

OR
カートに追加済み

あらすじ・解説

She was dressed in a long white gown, embroidered with tiny flowers. Her body was wrapped in colourful ribbons that floated in the breeze. But underneath the swathe of golden hair, a string of darkly smudged bruises ringed her neck. 

As May Day dawns in the peaceful village of Middle Fenton, a young woman is found brutally strangled, her body tied up with ribbons in the middle of the green. A week later, her boyfriend is found hanged in a local barn, and the police assume guilt over murdering his beloved has driven him to suicide - but not everyone is convinced.

WPC Trudy Loveday and coroner Clement Ryder are sent to investigate, and quickly realise that there’s a double murderer on the loose.

But the killer has already shown willingness to remove anyone who threatens to discover their identity....

As Trudy and Clement circle in on the culprit, can they crack the case before they too come to a nasty end?

Perfect for fans of Betty Rowlands, LJ Ross and Val McDermid, this is one murder mystery you won’t be able to put down!

©2021 Faith Martin (P)2021 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

同じ著者・ナレーターの作品

A Fatal Affairに寄せられたリスナーの声

カスタマーレビュー:以下のタブを選択することで、他のサイトのレビューをご覧になれます。

レビューはまだありません。
並べ替え:
絞り込み:
  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Antigone2
  • 2021/06/03

Mesmerizing!

I started a very hard task. This book helped me finish! Done and done! Mesmerizing book.

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Mary Colbert
  • 2021/04/17

Another good read!

I started this series after completing the Hillary Greene books. Love the author and narrator!

  • 総合評価
    4 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Maine Knitter
  • 2021/03/14

Well done

This is a series that I tend to pre-order. I had missed the previous book so I had two in a row to read. Which was good because the last book had an ending that begged for the next one.

I liked this book. There were many options as to who is responsible for the murder of the May Queen. One possibilities is the son of the Police Superintendent who was found hanged in a friend’s barn. He had been dating the May Queen. Was it another murder or suicide?

WPC Trudy Loveday is assigned to look into this together with City Coroner Clement Ryder. They work so well together. Trudy is still having to prove herself to her DI. And there’s a pesky reporter from the previous book who shows up when he’s least expected.

As expected, Stephanie Racine does an excellent job with the narration.

並べ替え:
絞り込み:
  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Casserole75
  • 2021/06/05

Excellent performance by narrator

I really enjoyed it. Faith Martin is always good at murder mystery as always and she didn't disappoint.
It was the narrator, Stephanie Racine that did it for me. She is a brilliant voice actor, ranging in her skills from a country farmer to a drunk Welsh man, and to a group of gossiping village women, not to mention the main characters an Oxford Doctor and a young WPC. She really brought the story to life, thus making an already very good book, even better. 10/10, Stephanie.

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Nicky W
  • 2021/03/10

👍

Love all Faith Martin audiobooks. Would love more as now have listened to all of the various detective stories. All well with listening to

並べ替え:
絞り込み:
  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Robyn
  • 2021/07/01

An exciting plot.

Enjoyed so much about this book. The plot is intricate and the narrator does a fantastic job. I think this is one of Faith Martin’s best works.