Air Raid Girls

現在3 冊
0 out of 5 stars レビューはまだありません。

The Air Raid Girls あらすじ・解説

Brought to you by Penguin. 

May, 1941. Meet the Air Raid Girls: three young women keen to do their bit during the Yorkshire blitz. 

Connie's life has taken an unexpected turn since her husband died - she's living at home and working in the family bakery - but night shifts as an ARP warden give her a firm sense of purpose.

Her younger sister, Lizzie, is eager to play her part, too, perhaps as an ambulance driver. Her fiancé refuses to support her decision...but does he really know what's best for her? 

Twenty-year-old Pamela has led a sheltered life, but when her family's home is destroyed in a raid, she must learn to stand on her own two feet - helped by new friends. 

As bombs fall and fires rage, the young women face the destruction of everything they've ever known. Can their fighting spirit prevail? And what of their families and the men they love?

A thrilling and heartwarming new story of friendship, love and duty in wartime by the author of The Spitfire Girls, for fans of Nancy Revell and Donna Douglas.

©2021 Jenny Holmes (P)2021 Penguin Audio
続きを読む 一部表示