Audible会員プラン登録で、12万以上の対象タイトルが聴き放題。

会員登録し、非会員価格の30%OFFで購入する

無料体験登録で、12万以上の作品が聴き放題に
オフライン再生可能
プロの声優や俳優の朗読で楽しめる
Audibleでしか聴けない本やポッドキャストも多数
無料体験終了後は月会費1,500円。いつでも退会できます。
¥ 2,000 で購入

¥ 2,000 で購入

下4桁がのクレジットカードで支払う
ボタンを押すと、Audibleの利用規約およびAmazonのプライバシー規約同意したものとみなされます。支払方法および返品等についてはこちら

批評家のレビュー

"So warm hearted and beautifully written with such a perfect ending. A really heart-warming summer read." (Phillipa Ashley)

"A delight from start to finish…. Wraps you in the cosy arms of a community full of friendship." (Sarah Bennett, author of the Mermaids Point series)

"One of the loveliest books I’ve read for ages!... Talk about unputdownable! Every time I put it down, I wanted to pick it back up again and read just a little bit more!" (Jaimie Admans, author of The Post Box at the North Pole)

あらすじ・解説

The heart-warming new novel from the author of The Secrets of Meadow Farmhouse and The Perfect Christmas Gift. The ideal next story for fans of Cathy Bramley, Rachael Lucas and Heidi Swain! 

Elsie Martin may lead a quiet life, but working in her beloved local library is enough to make her happy. After all, books have always been her armour against the world. So when the library is threatened with closure to make way for a new housing development, Elsie knows it has to be saved—and that, despite being painfully shy, she needs to lead the campaign to save it.

Jacob Yardley thinks he’s doing the right thing by building a new affordable housing development. Why shouldn’t local people be able to buy a house in the place they grew up? Having to leave his own small hometown broke his heart. Plus, people don’t really use libraries anymore, do they?

As Elsie and Jacob clash over the future of the library, sparks begin to fly. Jacob is falling back in love with books and libraries—could he possibly be falling for her, too? And will Elsie be able to save the library that means so much to her?

©2022 Katie Ginger (P)2022 HarperCollins Publishers

同じ著者・ナレーターの作品

The Little Library on Cherry Laneに寄せられたリスナーの声

カスタマーレビュー:以下のタブを選択することで、他のサイトのレビューをご覧になれます。

レビューはまだありません。
並べ替え:
絞り込み:
  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 2022/06/13

Really enjoyed it

I really enjoyed it. I liked the characters and loved the setting. It was unusual to have a library as such a feature in a country romance. The library reminded me of the one I read in as a child.