Amazonプライム会員限定、3か月無料キャンペーン中

会員登録し、非会員価格の30%OFFで購入する

2022年7月25日までAmazonプライム会員限定で3か月無料キャンペーン中(プライム会員以外の方は30日間無料)。詳細はこちら。をご確認ください
会員は、12万以上の対象作品が聴き放題、オフライン再生可能
プロの声優や俳優の朗読で楽しめる
Audibleでしか聴けない本やポッドキャストも多数
無料体験終了後は月会費1,500円。いつでも退会できます。
¥ 3,100 で購入

¥ 3,100 で購入

下4桁がのクレジットカードで支払う
ボタンを押すと、Audibleの利用規約およびAmazonのプライバシー規約同意したものとみなされます。支払方法および返品等についてはこちら

あらすじ・解説

A totally gripping mystery thriller, inspired by a true story: An innocent young girl holds the key to unlocking a long-buried crime. Perfect for fans of Gregg Olsen, Catherine Ryan Howard, and I’ll Be Gone in the Dark. Pulse-pounding, heart-wrenching, and unforgettable.

Manchester, England 1965: Little Kathy Openshaw is waiting in the car, with only her toy doll for company. While her mother Connie visits close friends Myra and Ian, Kathy gazes out at the surrounding moorland and dreams of a happier life.

But when Connie returns to the car, Kathy has vanished. Instantly, she thinks of the news reports of the children who have gone missing from the area. Parents everywhere are worried sick. Connie is struck with terror: What kind of mother leaves their child alone, when a kidnapper is on the loose?

Black Fell Farm, Saddleworth Moor: No one has visited Ronald’s farm in decades. But, when a young couple start acting suspiciously on his land, and a mysterious visitor arrives on his doorstep, Ronald feels instantly threatened. He doesn’t want any unwanted attention directed towards his farm.

For on the wild and desolate moorland, Ronald has buried his own dark crime for years. And if his secret is ever exposed, it will be more than just his life at stake....

©2022 Rebecca Griffiths (P)2022 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

The Hidden Childに寄せられたリスナーの声

カスタマーレビュー:以下のタブを選択することで、他のサイトのレビューをご覧になれます。

レビューはまだありません。
並べ替え:
絞り込み:
  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Nellie Williams
  • 2022/03/20

She’s done it again

Wow. The chilling true story of The Moors Murderers alongside a story so linked it could be true. Amazing book really brought to life by the amazing narration.

I have nothing negative to say but I’ll share some advice, probably not best to listen to towards the end whilst trying to get to sleep or you’ll be awakened by the enormity of what might happens.

Another brilliant book by RG. Well done.

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Terry Clasper
  • 2022/06/05

A rare and Riveting tapestry of fact and fiction and excellent narrators make this book a must read.

Fact and fiction merge to create a fabulous story. Excellent dual narration woven together to give the characters a depth of personality rarely found in books. Absolutely riveting a “must read” book.

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Reader
  • 2022/03/18

Gripping and thrilling, based on true crime

Loved it! Something quite unique to mix fact and fiction. Brought to life by two brilliant readers. Hugely entertaining and highly recommended.

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Gadgetboy1
  • 2022/06/17

Disappointing End

I thoroughly enjoyed this book with the 2 stories running alongside each other. An abrupt and poor ending stopped it having a top mark score. Excellent narration.

  • 総合評価
    1 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    3 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Gillian
  • 2022/04/23

Very disappointing book.

I felt this book was written in a style more suited to children, had it not been for the content. It was far too simple and predictable throughout. I ended up skipping a few chapters due to boredom but the last two were ridiculous, just giving a summary of the previous three years. I won't be listening to any more books by this author.
The narration was good, not their fault that the content was poor.