Amazonプライム会員限定、3か月無料キャンペーン中

会員登録し、非会員価格の30%OFFで購入する

2022年7月25日までAmazonプライム会員限定で3か月無料キャンペーン中(プライム会員以外の方は30日間無料)。詳細はこちら。をご確認ください
会員は、12万以上の対象作品が聴き放題、オフライン再生可能
プロの声優や俳優の朗読で楽しめる
Audibleでしか聴けない本やポッドキャストも多数
無料体験終了後は月会費1,500円。いつでも退会できます。
¥ 2,200 で購入

¥ 2,200 で購入

下4桁がのクレジットカードで支払う
ボタンを押すと、Audibleの利用規約およびAmazonのプライバシー規約同意したものとみなされます。支払方法および返品等についてはこちら

あらすじ・解説

Lock your windows. Lock your door. And don't look outside...

At the local university a series of incidents is raising alarm. Someone is breaking into students bedrooms through the windows.

But things get even more serious when a corpse is discovered on the outskirts of town. DI Charley Mann, dealing with her own problems, is drafted in to investigate. At first there doesn't seem to be a connection, but Charley suspects otherwise.

Following the evidence draws Charley into a web of shady local characters struggling at the margins. It seems the break-ins are no random event. Worse, more lives are at stake.

On her own, and facing a stand off, Charley will have to find a way through. It's either that, or more people will die...

An extraordinary crime thriller from the UK's leading police storyline consultants for major TV series, this is a deeply researched and nail-biting novel. Perfect for fans of Unforgotten, Happy Valley and Mark Billingham.

©2021 R.C. Bridgestock (P)2021 R.C. Bridgestock

同じ著者・ナレーターの作品

Persecutionに寄せられたリスナーの声

カスタマーレビュー:以下のタブを選択することで、他のサイトのレビューをご覧になれます。

レビューはまだありません。
並べ替え:
絞り込み:
  • 総合評価
    4 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    4 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Donna
  • 2022/05/03

4

Better than average with a promise of even better in the future. One thing I liked- this is a local crime solved beginning to end by the local police, forensics and a dog. A helicopter does appear for about 20 seconds but quickly
flies away.