最初の1冊は無料。今すぐ聴こう。

30日間の無料体験後は月会費1,500円。いつでも退会できます。

OR
カートに追加済み

あらすじ・解説

Shortlisted for the Kindle Storyteller Award 2020.

When the bonds of brotherhood are strained, who do you turn to?

The celebration of the Viking Festival of Scira ensures that thousands descend annually on the small coastal town of Sheringham, but when one man dies amidst the grand finale, it falls to DI Tom Janssen and his team to identify who the victim was and how he met such a grisly end.

The victim was a local man, successful, hard working, and well respected. A motive proves to be elusive. As the case progresses it becomes evident that not all is at it seems. Those within the victim's trusted circle appear unable, or unwilling, to aid the investigation. Someone has a grudge...one strong enough to willingly send a man to his death in the most brutal, and public, manner.

The answer must lie in the victim's past; a past that sees highly decorated military service. The past shapes our future and the consequences of our actions catch up with us. Those with the darkest secrets...with the most to hide...will face their day of reckoning.

Witnesses, friends, and enemies alike all appear to employ the same old adage; see no evil, hear no evil and speak no evil, but a ruthless killer is on the loose and they want revenge...Janssen and his team must unmask a murderer before they strike again...

Set within the mysterious beauty of coastal Norfolk, this fast-paced British detective novel is a dark murder mystery with moments of humour, one that will keep you guessing until the very end when the final shocking twist is revealed.

Hear No Evil is the fifth novel in a new series of thrillers from Amazon number one best-selling crime writer, JM Dalgliesh, the author of the Dark Yorkshire books. Perfect for fans of LJ Ross, JD Kirk, Angela Marsons, Joy Ellis, and Damien Boyd.

©2020 J M Dalgliesh (P)2021 J M Dalgliesh

Hear No Evilに寄せられたリスナーの声

カスタマーレビュー:以下のタブを選択することで、他のサイトのレビューをご覧になれます。

レビューはまだありません。
並べ替え:
絞り込み:
  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Carolyn E. Jaques
  • 2021/07/13

good to see them back

it's hard waiting for the next book on a week loved series. glad one was available!

並べ替え:
絞り込み:
  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Mimosa
  • 2021/06/27

One of the best Hidden Norfolk stories

Under the most comfortable holiday and farming locations in England there runs a hidden life source which none of us wants to see! This is what the Hidden Norfolk series brings to us, but this book, Hear No Evil, investigates further into the global hidden nightmares of former defence forces' personnel, influencing their seemingly ordinary lives. A great multi-thread plot with an unexpected ending!

  • 総合評価
    3 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    2 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    2 out of 5 stars
  • elizabeth b.
  • 2021/06/17

Narrator Greg A 1

I really wanted to love this but either I need to move on to a different series or it’s too slow. I will listen to the next one and see how I go. It’s one of the best police series and it’s well written.