Audible会員プラン登録で、12万以上の対象タイトルが聴き放題。

会員登録し、非会員価格の30%OFFで購入する

無料体験登録で、12万以上の作品が聴き放題に
オフライン再生可能
プロの声優や俳優の朗読で楽しめる
Audibleでしか聴けない本やポッドキャストも多数
無料体験終了後は月会費1,500円。いつでも退会できます。
¥ 3,100 で購入

¥ 3,100 で購入

下4桁がのクレジットカードで支払う
ボタンを押すと、Audibleの利用規約およびAmazonのプライバシー規約同意したものとみなされます。

批評家のレビュー

"I loved it!... I loved it!... This book has it all!…page-turner…. I highly recommend this book. If you enjoyed The Alice Network or The Nightingale, this is a must-read for you!" (With a Book in Our Hands)

"Wow!.... 5 Star Book!... Amazing.… I was hooked. I couldn't stop reading…rich in detail, beautifully written and hugely absorbing." (Oh Happy Reading)

"So inspiring…heart-warming and beautiful.... Hits all the emotions, I didn’t want it to end…a rapid page-turner.... I devoured this book in one sitting…an amazing and fantastic read, I absolutely loved it…phenomenal and absolute must read." (Page Turners)

あらすじ・解説

Ninety-eight-year-old Ginny McAllister’s last wish is for her granddaughter to complete a treasure hunt containing clues to her past. Clues that reveal her life as one of the first female pilots at Pearl Harbor and a devastating World War Two secret.

Pearl Harbor, 1941: On the morning of December 7, Ginny is flying her little yellow plane above the sparkling seas when she spots an unknown aircraft closing in on her. She recognises the red symbol of the Japanese fighter planes almost too late. Somehow, she manages to land unscathed, but the choices she is forced to make in the terrible hours that follow have tragic consequences....

Pearl Harbor, 2019: Heartbroken Robyn Harris is reeling from the death of the strong, determined grandmother who raised her. Her only comfort is a letter written in Ginny’s distinctive hand that details a treasure hunt, just like the ones she used to set for her as a little girl. Except this time, the clues are scattered across the beautiful island of Hawaii. Despite her grief, Robyn finds herself intrigued as she follows the trail of letters, revealing the truth about Ginny’s service during the Second World War.

But Robyn’s whole world is turned upside down when she’s faced with a shocking secret that has the power to change the course of her own life....

Inspired by true events, this is a heartbreaking and unforgettable WW2 novel about love, loss, and bravery. Perfect for fans of The Alice Network, The Nightingale, and Kathryn Hughes.

©2021 Anna Stuart (P)2021 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

同じ著者・ナレーターの作品

A Letter from Pearl Harborに寄せられたリスナーの声

カスタマーレビュー:以下のタブを選択することで、他のサイトのレビューをご覧になれます。

レビューはまだありません。