Audible会員プラン登録で、12万以上の対象タイトルが聴き放題。

会員登録し、非会員価格の30%OFFで購入する

無料体験登録で、12万以上の作品が聴き放題に
オフライン再生可能
プロの声優や俳優の朗読で楽しめる
Audibleでしか聴けない本やポッドキャストも多数
無料体験終了後は月会費1,500円。いつでも退会できます。
¥ 2,700 で購入

¥ 2,700 で購入

下4桁がのクレジットカードで支払う
ボタンを押すと、Audibleの利用規約およびAmazonのプライバシー規約同意したものとみなされます。

あらすじ・解説

From the award-winning author of The Dress Thief comes a love story set in the glittering world of London theatre. Perfect for fans of Gill Paul and Lucinda Riley. 

London, 1945. A young war widow steps aboard a train in search of a new life. Clutching the key to a mysterious inheritance, Vanessa Kingcourt can no longer resist the pull of the old Farren Theatre - an enchanted place seeped in memories of her actor father. 

Now owned by troubled former captain Alistair Redenhall, The Farren is in need of a Wardrobe Mistress and a new lease of life. With no experience and no budget for supplies, Vanessa must use her intuition to create beautiful costumes from whatever scraps of silk and thread survived the blitz. It's a seemingly impossible task, but a welcome distraction as she struggles to resist her blossoming feelings for Alistair. 

What Vanessa discovers could unravel family secrets sewn deep into the very fabric of the London theatre scene...but will she repeat the same terrible mistakes her father made? And can she dare to love a man who will never be hers?

©2017 Natalie Meg Evans (P)2019 Quercus Editions Limited

The Wardrobe Mistressに寄せられたリスナーの声

カスタマーレビュー:以下のタブを選択することで、他のサイトのレビューをご覧になれます。

レビューはまだありません。
並べ替え:
絞り込み:
  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Nicki John
  • 2019/04/28

loved every bit of it! 😁

brilliantly narrated, fantastic story, with great characters and a nice little twist at the end. Thoroughly enjoyable!

  • 総合評価
    2 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    2 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Sandra B.
  • 2019/03/28

Very weak story

Very different from what I usually read and after finishing it I remember why.
Boring, weak story line with characters you just can't care about.
Not for me

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Chrissy Witney
  • 2019/02/23

lovely read/listen

very enjoyable story , lots of twists and turns keep the reader interested and just enough romance and sex for a hopeless romantic like me. The performer was easy to listen to but didn't send one to sleep.

並べ替え:
絞り込み:
  • 総合評価
    3 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    3 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Jon
  • 2020/06/26

Long winded

I tired of the long winded story and I skipped a lot. Dragged out marriage break up for no good reason.