最初の1冊は無料。今すぐ聴こう。

30日間の無料体験後は月会費1,500円。いつでも退会できます。

OR
カートに追加済み

あらすじ・解説

At Temple House, nothing is ever as it seems.

Louisa is the new, brilliant scholarship student. Finding most of the other students at the all-girls Catholic boarding school as icy and unfamiliar as the drafty mansion, she forms a fierce bond with the intense and compelling Victoria, an outlier and student provocateur.

Their close bond is soon unsettled by the young, charismatic art teacher, Mr. Lavelle - igniting tension and obsession in the cloistered world of the school. Then one day, Louisa and Mr. Lavelle disappear.

There is no trace of either one. It’s the unsolved mystery that captivates the whole country. Year after year, the media revisit it, and the conspiracy theories persist. Now, on the 25th anniversary, a journalist - a woman who grew up on the same street as Louisa - delves into the past to write a series of articles and uncover the truth. She finds stories of jealousy and revenge, power and class. But will she find Louisa and Mr. Lavelle, too?

Because remember - at Temple House, nothing is ever as it seems.

Told through alternating points of view, Rachel Donohue’s debut novel skillfully, gradually, lets the listeners into the hearts and minds of both Louisa and the determined reporter. This pause-resister is perfect for fans of Elisabeth Thomas’ Catherine House or Kate Elizabeth Russell’s My Dark Vanessa.

©2021 Rachel Donohue (P)2021 Workman Audio

The Temple House Vanishingに寄せられたリスナーの声

カスタマーレビュー:以下のタブを選択することで、他のサイトのレビューをご覧になれます。

レビューはまだありません。
並べ替え:
絞り込み:
  • 総合評価
    1 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    1 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    1 out of 5 stars
  • SB
  • 2021/07/07

Not great

This is a long journey to nowhere. It is overly wordy and not much happens. The narration is not great, and the resolution is confusing and ultimately unsatisfying. It felt like a waste of time.

  • 総合評価
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ナレーション
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ストーリー
    5 out of 5 stars
  • 2or3littlebirds
  • 2021/08/11

liked this one

Lots to like: strong plot, interesting characters, mystery, seduction, ghosts, poetry, moody landscape. The narrator tells it well.